We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good takeaway”
Review of Royal Tandoori

Royal Tandoori
Ranked #30 of 63 Restaurants in Aviemore
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Fife.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good takeaway”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Good food, could have had slightly larger portions though. We had a takeaway so can't comment on sitting in but staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dougie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    134
    43
    39
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Highlands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Quality Indian Meals”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We have visited this restaurant numerous times over the years both as a couple and with a crowd of friends. The food has always been of the highest quality, the staff attentive, friendly and helpful.Whether out for a celebration on a busy night or a visiting on quiet winter evening we have always found a visit to the Royal Tandoori a pleasurable experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McClootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Ovetall this place was excellent.
Initial appearance is just ok but once you are in the food was excellent and the service very attentive

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooperman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Food!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Decent priced, good quality Indian food, recommend the take-away.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Summer 2012”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Absolutly fantastic food every time we have eaten here.Although we mainly use the take away option (which has a 10% reduction on price) we have sat in and been very pleased with the food and service.We phone our order in and arrive at given time and each and every time our order has been ready which is fantastic when you are in a party of 12 like us and have to juggle feeding times around very active kids ,teenagers and adults .We will always go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Tandoori also viewed

Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to Royal Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing