We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
50
45
56
40
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
45
56
40
143
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Decor was a disgrace but made us chuckle it was so bad, clean comfy bed & best thing was our wee waitress at breakfast, forgot to ask her name but she was from Edinburgh & was a hoot, so nice to us & had us laughing into our lovely big breakfasts even with our massive hangovers. Was even happy & dancing cleaning my room thanks you're a star x

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jandi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Got for bargain price of £50 for 2 of us with breakfast, friendly welcome etc from nice lady... red badly painted room (wasn't in Aviemore to look at decor so no big deal) bed clean bathroom clean, kettle clean plenty coffee tea provisions and good biccies ... good service in bar with good atmosphere ...fab breakfast with wee bubbly friendly waitress .... was in room 6 which is right at front, was ok in winter but dont fancy it in busier times as right at tabled outside area .....if you want Hilton quality pay Hilton price ... this is Scotland..we assess accept and adapt x

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Someonesmumx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Great bar. Serving cold beers by friendly bar staff. Had a fun chat & game of pool with Young Team.
Highly recommended. Unless you worry about colour of wallpaper!
Will definitely return. Sensible opening hours too.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed last Saturday, arrived around 8pm.
Went to the room, bloody hell what were they thinking about, the paint and decor was terrible.
Apart from that the bed was clean and comfortable, proper kettle, plenty of coffee and tea bags, nice biscuits too.
The pub looked quite nice, had a look at the menu but decided to walk further down the street for dinner.
I must say that the breakfast was one of the nicest i have had.
Nice choice of cereals, a real toaster, juice etc.
The cooked breakfast was absolutely amazing, black pudding and haggis eggs and mushrooms nicely cooked.
I would stay again, great value, just needs the bedrooms decorated.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank replicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Had a night stay here as i was doing the 10k in Aviemore. I knew it wouldn't be anything that great but I thought if it's clean and comfortable it would be fine however I was shell shocked as I stepped in to the room, couldn't quite believe it. It was a distasteful blood red colour on top of wallpaper that was a really poor paint job that a 5 year old child could of done a better job of! plaster board was showing! stained carpet with floor boards on show where the bathroom door was. A bottle of mouldy milk sitting at the window sill! Cobwebs all over the ceiling, dust embedded everywhere. Bathroom with holes in walls, and not well maintained! Didnt have a shower as I didn't know how clean it was, a big spider was also in bathroom which I had to get rid of. It was also like a sauna as the radiator wouldn't go off and made such a loud noise, had to get a barman to sort the problem I was so angry had a terrible night sleep as I kept thinking of spiders and how unclean the mattress was. Just wasn't acceptable for paying the same amount as I would on a travel lodge to get something that was so poor. Its an embarassment to scotland, you get so many visitors coming to Aviemore and if they had to stay there then it's shocking! Was very tempted to sleep in my car!
The whole place needs a refurbishment! Toilets were also not maintained in the bar with cardboard to replace a toilet sistern. If you have any standards don't stay here at all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank leanne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews