We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Silverglades in Autumn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverglades Holiday Homes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Silverglades in Autumn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Accommodation is outstanding, and we found the staff to be very helpful. Location and views are wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    44
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
113
59
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here for my mates stag doo and it could not have been better, massive lodge, comfortable surroundings and the staff were very helpful to advise on anything we needed to know about Aviemore and its nightlife.
We stayed in the 3* Eagle Lodge which was ace, best part is the huge open plan living space ideal for large groups who like to socialise in the lodges and that there is a massive BBQ area out back as well.

All the guys said the accomodation was great.

Big thanks goes to Pat who was extremely helpful during our stay.

Room Tip: Eagle lodge 3* its great and has a sauna too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KPALISON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed here for a week, we had a great time. Our house was great, our toddler really enjoyed having space to run around!
Cul de sac was really quiet which was great.
My only problem was the hoover, it was really smelly when i used it!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire12773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is an excellent, immaculate well equipped base for holidaying in Aviemore. A 5 mins walk along the rail path takes you to the town centre. Well stocked tesco. Excellent food and drink in the Cairngorm hotel. We used Macdonald resort leisure facilities (pass was included.)
A must for beautiful scenery is a trip to Loch an Eilein........ We loved it.
The remainder of my deposit was returned within 2 days of returning home.

Room Tip: far better than any hotel room. small house with everything required for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maureenm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Located in a quiet area of Aviemore, only a five minute walk to the shops. House's are clean and spacious, could do with some complimentary tea, coffee and sugar packets until you have time to go to the shops.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grah140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
2.5 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.8 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.0 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
7.3 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
0.7 km away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverglades Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverglades Holiday Homes

Property: Silverglades Holiday Homes
Address: Dalnaby, Aviemore PH22 1TD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Aviemore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,137 - ₹ 25,201
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverglades Holiday Homes 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 28 stylish, 3 & 4 star self catering holiday homes in Aviemore, each with their own private garden, BBQ, patio area, private parking and fully equipped to meet all your holiday needs. To ensure your stay is a happy and pleasurable one we have staff on site at our reception to offer friendly support and information on the area and activities. Any day check-in and 2 nights breaks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverglades Hotel Aviemore
Silverglades Holiday Homes Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing