We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
214
33
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
33
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loch leven great site hobbit house camper van hard standing stunning location grey water motor home clean toilets nights camping touring caravan recycling area caravan site small shop on site co op holiday park facilities are excellent
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Nice site, great location with fantastic views. Good heated facilities.

Arrived late evening for our two night stay, whiteboard on the facilities building indicated our name and numbered pitch reservation.

If you have a capervan and go out for the day, make sure you leave something of your own on your 'reserved' hard standing otherwise your pitch may have been given to someone else while you were out. The excuse being "we deal with so many reserved pitches every day, we can't keep track of who's in what space, we don't have a computerised system, it's all in my head".
Well, it's a Thursday in the first week of April, good luck when it gets busy!
We were moved to the lower tier of the site, usually £3 extra per night, closer to the loch but in our opinion the views weren't as good as the front row of the higher level where we were the previous night (may be ok in a caravan as they are a little higher than our camper and may be able to see over the small wall).

However, it was a nice stay and sure we'll be back one day.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for your review Matthew,
Good to hear it wasn't all bad for you.
We were organised enough to allocate you a nice pitch on your arrival, like the many, many others that holiday weekend.
Yes we do deal with lots of bookings and meet most on arrival, allocate pitches and use a whiteboard out of hours - it's worked for a long time and will continue to do so.
We do expect motorhomes to "keep their spot" as such with something of their own ( especially on the front row and there are so many motorhomes travelling these days too ) and unfortunately you didn't hence the fact someone else was on your pitch. However thanks for advising people in your review.
You did say you wouldn't leave anything of yours on the pitch as it would get stolen - bit mistrusting of your fellow campers and not our experience in over 25 years in the business.
Anyway, best wishes for your future travel, we may even see you again in the future


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here most years for the last 20. Kids have come along and now ask to come here when given the choice. They woke up to find 2x surprise easter eggs on caravan step this morning. Go here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank gslwasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Don't know how the Easter Bunny would have known !!!
A big thanks for your review though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure a couple of nights camping at this lovely campsite.
Spotless, and warm, toilet and shower blocks, nice hot shower. Good recycling and waste facilities and well spaced pitches.
Stunning views and great location to explore Glen Coe and Fort William area.

Sadly we live some distance away or we would be frequent visitors.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnieWal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Another wonderful stay at Invercoe. Mixed weather and a few blisters didn’t dampen my holiday. Stunning scenery and a great base to sea the area. Nice and peaceful site. Staff friendly and very helpful. Will be back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Very pleased to hear that we will see you again.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week beginning 17th feb the cottage was clean, comfortable, warm and had everything you need, it’s an excellent base for exploring the stunning area of glencoe and surrounding areas. had a lovely week.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alisonjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArgyllLynn10, Owner at Invercoe Highland Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review. You were lucky with the weather !
Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews