We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Expedia.com$119
Hotels.com$119
Hampton$120
Trip.com$131
Travelocity$119
Priceline$119
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
1,032
352
59
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,032
352
59
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker great hotel self service walk in shower haggis buchanan street would definitely stay here again bars and restaurants buffet breakfast room was spotless excellent stay comfy bed train station car park stayed here for one night yogurt shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2022

We enjoyed our stay got checked straight in on arrival. Room very clean and slept well, breakfast was not as good as previous visit. Not much choice, things out of order and sausages looked white and inedible. Great hotel but had nicer breakfasts here.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GR1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hazel Sharp, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Hi GR1UK,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central and for taking the time to complete our survey.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were checked in straight away. It is good to hear you slept well and found your room clean. We are sorry we did not meet the standard for our complimentary breakfast that we usually aim for, I will pass this feedback on to our team.
We hope to welcome you to stay with us again in the future.
Kind regards,
Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

no sleep due to smoke alarm beaconing in green leds heartbeat style not actual raising alarm but lit up the room like a nightclub all night

didn’t want to get dressed at 2 am to beg for a room change and just wanted to survive till i was getting up af 6 am only to find at 6 am when in the walk in shower for 5-10 mins that the entire bathroom had flooded and as had my actual bedroom due to the drain not working.
spoke to colleague who was on floor 3 the next day who also had disco alarm issue and flooded shower drain
i was on second floor

considering this was a 150ukp a night and other compatible hotels were 80-90 pounds it was no where near worth it. reported the issues when i left at 7am

staff were nice and pleasant let down by poor room maintenance and a room layout that must have been created by someone who has never slept a wink under a strobing green led smoke alarm

i was in room 217 avoid that room at all costs

staff once again were friendly but it’s like asking why didn’t you report there was no toilet roll and you say well i was sitting on the toilet…….. except a little cleaner just no sleep and very wet

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank residentweavil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hazel Sharp, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Hi Resedent W,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central and for taking the time to complete a survey.
We are sorry to hear you did not sleep well during your stay. Every room in our hotel is fitted with our standard fit fire alarms which unfortunately have to be in every bedroom and we do not have control over the design, they are fitted to meet legal health and safety standards. We can only apologise for the issues you had with your shower, we aim to keep every room maintained to a high standard and we have not met this standard on this occasion.

All feedback will be passed on to the appropriate departments within our hotel to action any issues that have been repoerted.

We hope to still welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Stayed for 3 nights easy to get to from airport just jumped on the bus. Great location for getting around the city
The hotel is fairly basic but is clean and rooms have everything you need. Staff are great and breakfast was good
We would stay again as good value for money

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jadespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel Excellent service especially in the executive lounge from Raymond and Abbey excellent food very clean rooms and great service all round especially Rob in reception he was very helpful. Very comfortable rooms very close to the city centre and local restaurants and attractions very nice pool and facilities

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BurnleyNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Visited here for 4 days with husband. 5 mins walk to the centre and the train stations. The hotel staff is a delight. Courteous and welcoming. Breakfast was good, the croissants(yum...warm and airy)... Its a complete value for money kind of a hotel...definitely recommended. Thank you team.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank akt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews