We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$133
View deal
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Priceline
$129
View deal
Hotels.com$133
Travelocity$133
Trip.com$140
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
1,031
348
59
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,031
348
59
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker great hotel self service haggis buchanan street buffet breakfast bars and restaurants would definitely stay here again room was spotless excellent stay comfy bed car park stayed here for one night yogurt toiletries concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2022

the rooms were comfortable, along with the bathroom; and especially so, for one person. location of the hotel was very good - although close to city centre, overall the area was quiet and was away from the nightlife of Glasgow.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank F2818QOanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2022

We stayed here for one night last minute for my mums 60th birthday as restrictions with Covid meant my mums party was cancelled.
The staff in the hotel made my mums 60th birthday celebration one to remember.
Every single member of staff even though you could see they we’re busy, couldn’t of done anything more to make our stay more special.
Andy checking us in had seen the balloons, and offered us a complimentary drink each at the bar. Which again I wasn’t expecting but was a lovely touch and was really appreciated. We had a couple of cocktails at the bar which again were amazing, which meant we came back after our night out as we enjoyed them so much.
Rooms and breakfast also, I couldn’t find one fault. Very clean, spacious rooms and lovely range of different choices at breakfast.
Nothing was too much for the staff and they are a credit to the hotel.
I will definitely be back and recommending your hotel to family and friends.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarahcolemanxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2022

After a week-long stay at the Hilton Edinburgh Carlton, this Hampton Inn might have felt like a step down. Certainly the room wasn't as large and the public spaces weren't as plush as at the Hilton but in many ways, our experience at the Hampton Inn was superior to the Hilton. It's a modern, new hotel in a solid neighborhood, a long but do-able walk from the Queen Street train station but close to a number of good restaurants. Our room was comfortable, immaculate and in excellent repair. Our room was silent; sleep quality was very good. There is a small fitness center which met my needs.

The breakfast buffet was a mixture of self-service items along with made-to-order egg dishes. As is typical for a Hampton Inn, it was comprehensive and well presented.

We enjoyed the friendly greeting from the staff almost every time we entered or left the hotel. Were I to return to Glasgow, I'd surely choose to stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2021 via mobile

Excellent location right in the heart of the city. We received a warm and friendly welcome from all the staff. Our room was quiet and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and had plenty of choices to fill our bellies with. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 567CherylL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central.

It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience

Here at Hampton by Hilton, we take great care to address all feedback, to ensure our guests have the best possible experience.

We hope that we see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Hally
Guest Services Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile

We have just stayed 3 days at this hotel and we’re very impressed. The rooms were lovely and clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a slight issue with showers but we were given regular updates and it is being resolved. In the mornings, there was an excellent selection of food and drink at breakfast time. The staff went the extra mile to ensure we had an enjoyable and relaxing stay, nothing was too much trouble for them. All staff were smiley and attentive. Highly recommend this hotel, we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wishingstar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central.

It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience

Here at Hampton by Hilton, we take great care to address all feedback, to ensure our guests have the best possible experience, so it is good to hear that we were able to resolve the issues you had.

We hope that we see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Hally
Guest Services Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews