We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$296
View deal
Expedia.com$322
Hotels.com$322
Priceline$322
Trip.com$297
Travelocity$322
eDreams$296
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,187)
Filter reviews
2,187 results
Traveller rating
1,861
238
57
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,861
238
57
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature suite monkfish curry monsoon shower classic room beautiful hotel executive room complimentary mini bar sky tv fantastic stay comfortable bed city centre great shower an overnight stay lovely room deluxe luxury sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 2,187 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2022 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel, very comfortable bed & tasteful interior. Jacks bar is lit to perfection and the interior is delightful. Staff very friendly & assisting.

Lush espresso martini also!
We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H5317VPemmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Dear H5317VPemmas,

Thank you for joining us this Valentines. I'm pleased to read you had made the most of your time relaxing in Jacks bar. The team love being able to assist and will be pleased to hear you enjoyed their espresso martinis. We look forward to you returning.
Many Thanks
Andrew Doherty
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for a valentines weekend getaway and it was a great choice. Hotel is fantastic, room was really spacious and a great bed. Went for the valentines package and it was a really nice addition to the room. Only complaint about the room was it says online it has sky sports and other channels we only had access to bbc 1,2 itv, C4 and channel 5 but didn’t put a hamper on things. The library bar and cigar lounge area lovely touches with really knowledgeable staff who were really helpful. All staff were fantastic! Will be returning!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rossco_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Dear Rossco_97,

Thank you for your glowing review, we are very pleased to read you found the hotel fantastic and were able to enjoy your Valentines getaway with us. All our rooms come inclusive of a full sky package including sports and movies. As it transpires the sky box itself was requiring a quick reset to get it showing all channels as it should have normally. I apologise you didn't get to make the most of this facility. Next time you return I promise it will be in full swing. Again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Andrew Doherty
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022 via mobile

What can I say another fantastic stay at this fabulous hotel. This time we were in room 505 and were not disappointed 2 nights of luxury. The staff as usual were fantastic and couldn't be more helpful. I would recommend the Dakota Hotel in Glasgow for anyone looking for a fantastic hotel in a great location. We will definitely be back again. Dougie and Jacqueline from Mid-Calder

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ava-rose123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Dear Ava-rose123,

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. Hopefully it wont be long before you can find an excuse for another getaway.
Many Thanks
Andrew Doherty
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a superior suite for a night away to see the concert. We were greeted by lovely, professional staff. Our hotel room was beautiful, everything felt special and we thoroughly enjoyed the night away. My husband is gluten free and the restaurant were accommodating both eat dinner and breakfast. The food was of a high standard, as was the service. We returned to our room after the concert to find the bed turned down and a little treat left on the pillow aswell as a freshen up of the room. We would definitely recommend and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H3681BEmelodyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Dear H3681BEmelodyh,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm pleased to read you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you had made the most of our grill where you had found the standards high. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you stay.
Many Thanks
Andrew Doherty
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2022

Good space, lovely staff and a great restaurant. The location is good for central Glasgow and a flat rate parking arrangement at a nearby car park was ideal for us.

The room was spacious (mini suite) and facilities great. The decor is modern / trendy / minimalist with what I would call moody lighting - clean and very comfortable - all you would want - and the staff were very attentive. This is a good place to stay.

Room tip: Bar has open area so can be heard if your room is in the core - BUT stopped at 10:30pm. Mini suite has bath all other rooms are shower only.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Dakota Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Dear Richard S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. The team are always grateful to hear such positive feedback, I will by sure to pass this on to them. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Many Thanks
Andrew Doherty
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews