We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$109
Hotels.com$110
Travelocity$110
Priceline$109
Traveluro$122
getaroom.com$131
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveller rating
1,459
438
64
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,459
438
64
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irn bru george square tunnocks tea cake teacake quirky decor great hotel central location blackout curtains argyle street bars and restaurants excellent location would definitely stay here again the heart of the city beans first floor comfy bed reception area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2021

Quick checkin service, rooms immaculate.
Breakfast was also good even better as I didn’t realise I had booked breakfast. Second stay at this hotel and will definitely be returning. The cans of irn bru and tea cakes were a great touch!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank haigster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Hey haigster,

Sounds like we got it spot on! Thanks so much for the crackin' feedback...it really means a lot to us especially during these hard times. Can't wait to welcome you back soon!

~ Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

We didn't stay at the Ibis Styles Centre George Square as the hotel had major flooding, our reservation was moved to their sister hotel on Waterloo Street. Although the move took us further away from where we wanted to be it did not spoil our weekend.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 899eddiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2021

Hey 899eddiew!

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay over at our sister property! I know we can't be beaten for location as we are so central but they are less than 10 minutes walk away, so I'm glad this did not disrupt your plans. You'll be happy to know that we are back open for business and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip!

~ Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021

Arrived back from a meal hotel was closed by fire service due to burst water pipe. Transferred to ibis Waterloo street excellent. The staff were more than helpful, gave us free coffee and free breakfast for two days because of the transfer. Only issue was we could not get our bags, toiletries or laptops from the room they were sent by taxi next morning to our new hotel. Some of mine was missing and were other peoples. The girl on reception not sure her name was more than helpful rang the hotel and got everything sorted and all missing items arrived by taxi within an hour.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank paullky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Hey paullky,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Unfortunately this was an emergency situation which was outwith our control and we can only apologise once again for any inconvenience caused during this time. Glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary brekkie & enjoyed your stay at our sister hotel! Hope to welcome you back soon, once we are back up and running! Thanks again for your patience and understanding during this difficult time.

Best wishes,

~ Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021

Our "go to" hotel for an overnight in Glasgow. Always welcomed with a smile & corteous service which continues throughout our stay.
The location is just a stone throw away from the best shops, restaurants and bars.
There is a bar on site which we used as a meeting point for all our friends, before our night out.
Thank you for making my other half's bday so special.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DennyPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Hey DennyPereira,

Thank you for the lovely feedback..So glad your other half enjoyed celebrating their special day with us! Our wee bar is a great starting point for days/nights oot in the toon! Look forward to welcoming you back soon! :)

~ Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

I gave this hotel two stars instead of one because the location was good. It was within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and George Square, where lots of buses are available. The hotel itself is only worth one star. The room was smaller than postage-size, with nowhere to sit and not much room to put luggage etc. Our stay included breakfast which was meager and not replenished. When the yogurt was gone, it was gone for the remainder of breakfast. When we checked out, we were looking for directions to a taxi stand and received incorrect directions from the front desk that sent us in the opposite direction and cost us a lot of time and trouble. We were sorely unimpressed with the whole experience.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Hey Rebecca P,

Appreciate you taking the time to feedback on your stay. Our rooms do vary in size, if you had let us know that you needed some extra space we would have been happy to move you to a larger room. Our team are here 24/7, had you let us know about any issues at the time we could have assisted to get these resolved for you. During peak times breakfast does get busy, but it is constantly replenished. We have a Taxi Butler at Reception which we use for Glasgow Taxis to order a cab at the push of a button & there are many ranks close by, I can only apologise for the confusion with the directions. We would be happy to welcome you back in the future, just let us know in advance if you have any requests!

Best wishes,

~ Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews