We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
1,131
346
39
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
346
39
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irn bru george square continental breakfast miller street tunnocks tea cake teacake great hotel quirky decor boiled eggs blackout curtains cold meats quiet street central location queen street train station excellent location the heart of the city comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a gig at the O2 Academy which is about 15-minutes away. Perfect location right in the city centre, a very comfortable bed and great customer service; we even got a complimentary late check-out.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kimberley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory M, General Manager at ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Kim

Youve made my day.

Ill take faultless all day long.

We thank you

Rory out

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed for a night. The room was impeccably clean, nice shower. Rooms are a little small but fine for a big city centre. Breakfast was included and served buffet style: fruit, muesli, cereal, bread, croissants, yogurt, baked beans, cheese and some deli meats, oatmeal. Surprised to see a decent healthy selection.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 465carenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory M, General Manager at ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hiya 465carenb

Well all sounds a bit cool and the gang . Glad you liked everything.

Happy days.

Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, perfect for a trip to Glasgow. Nice and central and great discount on NCP parking if taking the car. Our room was on 8th floor with superb views of the city. Room was basic but nice wee touches with a Glasgow twist! Missed having a cooked breakfast after a night out but the food on offer was fine! For the price we paid, this hotel was well worth it and I would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rustydog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory M, General Manager at ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello Rustydog

Missed a cooked breakfast but saved 300g of saturated fat , your heart thanks you.

Best

Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The staff couldn’t have been any more helpful, as soon as I got out of the lift I was greeted with smiles and everyone on hand to help with what I needed. the food and drink was first class everything I needed was catered for and decor was very impressive. When I got to my room I had a little welcome basket and personalised letter, the bed was very comfortable, the room was nice and warm and the shower was out of this world. Thank you to all the staff at the Ibis you made my stay more than I could have expected.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jeromekb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory M, General Manager at ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Ah Jerome

The personalised letter is a great story . i remember the laddie that said " you can do persoanlised letters every day in a "big"hotel"

Still doing it 2 years later and oh look all the other hotels in Glasgow have decided its a good idea..
WHO KNEW.

Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Fabulous hotel with a great city view. Great staff, very friendly. Hospitality superb. Conveniently located to get around the city. Superb continental breakfast and we'll stocked bar... Excellent stay, will definitely return

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Excursion423282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory M, General Manager at ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hiya

Sounds like all was peachy here, i shall return to my vegan breakfast and coffee.

Job done team ibis styles

Rory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews