We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$208
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$209
View deal
Agoda.com
$170
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.com$209
Travelocity$209
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,404)
Filter reviews
4,404 results
Traveller rating
2,270
1,262
500
225
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,270
1,262
500
225
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities great hotel great facilities sse hydro club room modern hotel steam room coffee machine sky tv great stay overnight stay comfy bed self service one night stay gym concert science
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 4,404 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2022

Stayed here a few years ago.

The service for breakfast and dinner were very good, we had booked a weekend 2 night deal that included a 40 pound voucher against an evening meal and breakfast both mornings. Stayed in a Club Room.

You can now check in on the app, but the door key function wouldn't work so it was still a manual check in to get keys.

For a high tech hotel, I was surprised to find there was no way to stream phone or laptop to the TV, although the wifi throughout is pretty good.

The pool and gym are really great, large pool and very large gym.

It's only a 30 min walk to the centre of the city, and we love walking, so location spot on for us, the walk is mostly on the flat riverside.

Comfortable bed and great sleeps!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank m4xwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and cant wait to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

Stayed for 1 night in a Club room.

Positives:
- excellent rooms, spacious and brilliant facilities including safe, ironing board and iron, coffee, tea, and lots of storage.

- very modern with what appeared to be an American King sized bed (it was huge!). Bathroom was very modern also with powerful shower and fluffy towels.

- rooms and hotel were very clean. Felt very safe in these uncertain times.

- reception staff very attentive and pleasant.

- leisure facilities were very modern and fresh towels were provided.

Negatives:
- changing rooms in leisure facilities didn’t seem very clean. Some dirty towels were left on the floor and there seemed to also be some discarded flip flops. Noticed this when we first arrived and they were still there after the 2 hours we spent in the facilities.

- leisure facilities were very busy. Was surprised that numbers haven’t been limited given the current concerns surrounding Omicron and it’s rapid spread.

- waited for almost 10 minutes at the entrance to the restaurant before anyone acknowledged us and showed us to a table. The restaurant was basically empty with only 3 tables occupied at the bar. By the time we were seen to a queue had formed behind us. It was a bit ridiculous given there was 4 staff working the floor.

- restaurant food was extremely overpriced for the quality. £15 for what felt like a basic frozen burger that was dry beyond belief. Truth be told everything seemed like it was basic quality and frozen including the chicken wings and chips. The best part about the meal was the onion rings and soft drinks.. says a lot. For 1 starter, 1 side. 2 mains and 4 drinks our bill came to over £65. If we’d known the quality was so poor we’d have been long gone. Hoping the cocktails would have been a saving grace was an unfortunate mistake. They were pre mixed and not great. Sort it out because it’s a total detraction of what has been an amazing hotel.

- on the topic of inflated prices, a large bottle of still water was £4. There’s no nearby shops so totally taking advantage.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fly1ngSc0tsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us.

Whilst I am delighted that certain areas of the hotel you enjoyed I am sorry that in certain areas we have let ourselves down on this occasion, These are for sure areas I will be working with my department leads in to improve our guests experience.

I do hope that should you be in the area again then you will return to see how well we can do when we get things right.

Kind regards,

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Met up with friends for a night at the village hotel Glasgow. Food was good, pool fab and rooms good. Reception great and other service ok (sign of times). Great location beside science centre and good base for both west end and city centre. Would recommend for a family mini break.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmcintyre2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. We stayed in a double/double room which was spacious,clean with comfortable beds, large spacious clean bathroom. Hotel was well kept & very clean with lovely helpful staff. We have already booked to stay here again & would highly recommend it. There is a swimming pool with spa & gym too

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 661lynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

The entire experience of engaging with Village Hotels is inhospitable. The concept of rock up check in and leave with no interaction with the supposedly Hospitable Staff is a draconian concept and more placed in a place of confinement.
The unchecked allowance of other Guests smoking, never mind smoking drugs in their rooms and the hotel corridor is beyond comprehension. Our room smelt of drugs from the corridor frequently so the actual Guest Room must have absolutely reeked of smoking and smoked drugs whilst went unchecked by the Housekeeping Staff. Surely the expense of fumigating the room(s) must be horrific?

The Restaurant and Bar staff attendance was the only saving grace of this hotel. Reception and Housekeeping staff were not so good. We had a personal item removed from our room by Housekeeping and had to report it as stolen before it was returned.

The lack of Tumblers/Gasses in the Rooms as a COVID Security Measure is stupid given that Tea/Coffee mugs were provided.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelcairney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Smith, General Manager at Village Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Good Evening,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay with us.

I have contacted you directly to discuss the issues raised in your feedback and hopefully resolve them with you.

Kind Regards,

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews