We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,762)
Filter reviews
3,762 results
Traveller rating
1,948
1,112
427
176
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,948
1,112
427
176
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities the upper deck great hotel great facilities sse hydro modern hotel club room coffee machine steam room excellent stay attending a concert overnight stay comfy bed self service min walk one night stay gym
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 3,762 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Great hotel with friendly staff, easy check in, good food wide selection of drinks, gym facilities and spa, ideally situated if you were attending any event at the secc/hydro 5 minutes walk across the Clyde.will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darren a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearghal87, Manager at Village Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thanks you for your amazng feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope we have a chance to welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards,

Fearghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018

First no problem parking. Reception lovely young lady who was very welcoming. Clubroom, this was not as big as I expected but still fine. The bed very comfortable, not a lot of storage space but fine for us.The bathroom nicely decorated all very clean.Breakfast could have been warmer but nice. The swimming pool is great and we good use of all the facilities. Staff throughout this hotel are a credit all very friendly and helpful.I will certainly be back.

Room tip: I was in room 430 quiet remember you swim wear.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearghal87, Manager at Village Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am delighted you enjoyed your overall time and the facilities we have. I am happy the team looked after you so well

I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Fearghal

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

Normally stay in the centre, but as meeting friends in Finnieston thought we would give it a bash as only a short walk ove the river.
From our check in could not be more impressed, the staff at reception and the bar were great.
Our room was extremely clean, with everyrhing you need,also probably as not central, nice and peaceful.
Breakfast in the morning was buffet, with both hot and cold choices, with regular coffee fill ups.
The added advantage of a large car park with eas of access to the M8 was a bonus.
Not aware of the Motown nights, will return to try one out.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank snei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearghal87, Manager at Village Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Thanks you for your amazng feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope we have a chance to welcome you back again soon

Kind Regards,

Fearghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Had a great experience staying at the village hotel.
Staff from top to bottom were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.
management presence is strong here (Jedd, John, Alaina and Mark Especially).
Very clean with a great atmosphere will be coming back here a lot more for sure.
Can't recommend this place enough!!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinM4457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearghal87, Manager at Village Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Hi MartinM4457,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

Its great to see you enjoyed staying with us so much and that all of us made you feel so welcome.

We cant wait to welcome you back again

Kind Regards,

Fearghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We just spent a single night but room fantastic. restaurant first class for the food and service, breakfast selection first class; overall a great evening and overnight stay with free parking also thrown in.

Room tip: Club Room was excellent
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobWalker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearghal87, Manager at Village Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review of the hotel, I am delighted we managed to deliver on all aspects of your stay and you would stay with us again.

I hope you get the chance to come visit us again soon

Kind Regards,

Fearghal

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews