We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 832
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 166
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 832
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 204
US$ 140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 135
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
245
125
33
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
125
33
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardenswest endgreat western roadtartan themebyres roadgreat locationoran morcity centreroom was cleansingle roomglasgow universityfull scottish breakfastsmall hotellovely hotelfree breakfasttea and coffee making facilitiesbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel with great location within Glasgow city. Friendly staff and hotel was comfortable. Price did not include breakfast but only £5 to add for it - good options with free bag of strawberries! Many thanks for the lovely stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Najiha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazim A, General Manager at Argyll Western Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Booked online and what a wonderful place. The rooms were very nice and clean. The amenities were nice. You had the breakfast option of a full Scottish breakfast included with the room. We were very impressed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Land_of_Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I don't normally complain but
The bed was the worst mattress I've slept on - really cheap - my back hurt ! I asked to swap it - nothing happened on the 1st night . They said they might change rooms on on the 2nd night and that it was a new mattress ( v v cheap if it was) . When I got back - nothing had been done was still the same so eventually the pleasant receptionist rang the manager. Lo and behold there was a spare foam mattress in the basement- why couldn't this have been sorted on the 1st night ? the receptionist and I carted this to the 2nd floor and swapped em over . This was much better. Overall v pleasant staff , eventually helped u out .. Rubbish mattress ... Which they tried to fob u off with .
This isn't the cheapest hotel in the area and I didn't expect this ... Learn from Premier inn ... All people really care about is the quality of bed / sleep .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We needed a place to stay in Glasgow before we started off on a week's train tour of northern Scotland. This place fit the bill. The staff was beyond accommodating. The room, although smallish, was more than comfortable (had a slight problem with room temperature but got it solved easily). Good location - walk to Botanical Gardens, ATMs, grocery store and of course good pubs and dining. Breakfast was satisfying and freshly cooked. When needed, the staff called taxis at the best price.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Immaculate, well-presented room with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Friendly staff made it feel like a home from home. Breakfast is good value and will certainly set you up for the day, served in a pleasant room. This hotel is in a great location for Glasgow University, with the Hunterian Art Gallery and Museum about 5 minutes walk away. The Botanical Gardens are even closer, and Hillhead Subway station is also nearby.

Room Tip: My room was at the back and was blissfully quiet.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anon_Bristol_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazim A, General Manager at Argyll Western Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at the Argyll Western Hotel Glasgow and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews