We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
249
130
33
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
130
33
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardenswest endgreat western roadtartan themebyres roadgreat locationoran morcity centreroom was cleansingle roomglasgow universitysmall hotelfull scottish breakfastlovely hotelfree breakfasttea and coffee making facilitiesbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The place is great, staff is awesome, food was very good, the room was very nice and comfortable beds, but the parking is TERRIBLE. I will say they give you a parking voucher so you can park out front, but that is only if you can actually get a spot. If not, your parking on a side street somewhere behind the place. I got lucky and got a spot out front.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had flown in a few weeks earlier and immediately left the airport and headed to the North coast. We stayed in a small town and spent time on the many trails in the area. Coming back to Glasgow was overwhelming from a driving, traffic, navigating standpoint. We arrived at the hotel a bit stressed. We received an incredibly warm greeting from Azam who quickly took care of our check in, parking worries, and got us settled in a well-appointed room with a window looking right out at the trees so we could refresh and head to the Botanical Garden pathways. We regret only staying at the hotel for one night. Azam highlighted so many wonderful places to visit in Glasgow and remembering our love for the outdoors would suggest trails and pathways so driving would not be necessary. We have already recommended the hotel to friends visiting next year and hope we will be able to come back for a much longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katharine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The room is clean and comfortable. Wifi connection id good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is nice with good choices. Excellent location near the University of Glasgow. Taking subway to the city centre is also easy and fast. Very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TeohJ40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was cute with adorable plaid textiles in the room, tall ceilings and good sized bathroom. Comfortable bed and nice breakfast provided. Easy walking to surrounding area including beautiful botanical gardens and university area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful building in an excellent location. Clean newly renovated rooms. Helpful staff. Fresh and varied breakfast choices, included hot and cold foods. We enjoyed exploring the neighborhood and relaxing in our room. The only con would be the sound from the road if you're a loud sleeper. We benefitted from a white noise machine.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Johanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews