We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Light filled comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Front room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Clyde - with two 16ft balconies
Outside on the Clyde walkway
Outside on the Clyde walkway
View from Balcony 1
View from Balcony 2
KItchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with en suite
En Suite
En Suite
Main Bathroom
Main Bathoom
Main Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Fiona M
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Light filled comfort”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first rental experience & we were really impressed. Martin was most helpful & answered my probably silly questions with timeliness & patience! Entry was easy with the detailed instructions provided. The lounge / diner was so impressive; lots of lovely windows with a view of the Clyde & Tall Ship (worth a visit). Kitchen was fully equipped; even down to cling film & spare bulbs. It's the little things that matter, so having handsoap, washing up liquid, a hairdryer & towels make such a difference. Bedrooms were comfortable, feather duvets were a novelty & very noisy when sharing a room with a fidgeting child, but Martin pointed me in the right direction & I found a synthetic one instead! The sleigh style bed in the main bedroom will guarantee a few bruises to your legs as there is not much room to walk around to the other side, but you get used to it. Great underground secure parking, working lift (a definate bonus) & a really central location will guarantee a return visit when coming back to Glasgow. To top it all, the sun shined everyday and we put the balcony to good use : ) Thank you Martin for making our stay such a pleasant one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Hi Fiona

Thanks so much for this lovely review it really means a lot that i cam make someones trip more enjoyable by providing accommodation they enjoy, welcome back anytime, thanks again

All the best
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornwallP...
Truro, Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in great location”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is bright and clean with all the necessary equipment provided. Martin was a great host - always replied quickly to messages and helpful with our questions. The location was ideal for getting into Glasgow centre quickly and easily, was only a short drive from the airport and yet the apartment block and surrounding area is very quiet. We were lucky to have wonderful weather, so a G&T on the balcony, overlooking the Clyde each evening was perfect! Everything provided was of a high standard, the kitchen is really well equipped and the apartment was spotless on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for this lovely review I'm so glad you enjoyed the apartment. I really appreciate the booking and I'm glad I can make peoples trips that bit more enjoyable by providing accommodation they are happy with. It's nice to get reviews like this makes it all worthwhile thank you. Welcome back anytime! :-)

All the best
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidroth...
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely riverside apartment.”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautifully furnished and equipped secure riverside apartment with glorious views over the Clyde through the full length windows and from the 2 balconies, perfect for chilling with a glass of wine after a busy day sightseeing. 5 minutes from rail/subway/bus links as well as the City Tours Hop-on-hop-off bus which picks up at the Tall Ships/Transport Museum. Plenty of good places to eat nearby. Nice touches from Martin the owner who left us everyday essentials, tea, coffee, bread, milk etc. much appreciated after a long journey. Contact response from the owner was speedy and nothing was too much trouble. Underground parking was a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Hi David

Thanks very much for your review much appreciated. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay and you enjoyed the apartment, make it all worthwhile when making sure guests have everything they need.

Please do get in touch should you find yourself in Glasgow again in the future. Thanks again David much appreciated

All the best

Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanachowd...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Decent place”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was centrally located and having a three bed room was fabulous but the only disadvantage about this property was that the bathroom was tiny, so tiny that a healthy person wouldn’t even be able to fit in one of the toilets.

The view was amazing, the master bed was again too small, so difficult for a average adult to sleep on. In the whole apartment there is just one full length mirror, but apart from this it was alright.

No room service or cleaners will tidy your room as its not a serviced apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Hi

Thanks you for your review and your booking. I am a bit confused with some of the comments however. The main bathroom if more than big enough, the en-suite is obviously a bit smaller but this is a shower room that doesn't have a bath included.

The comment on the bed size is also confusing as it is a king size bed so is more than enough room for anyone. Unless you was 9ft tall and 7 ft wide this bed has more than enough room

This is not a serviced apartment however I can provide shopping upon request before booking and can also provide a cleaner upon request if needed

Thanks again
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna D
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fabulous apartment, just minutes away from all the West End has to offer. Immaculate throughout. All amenities you could need and plenty of space. Communication with the owner, Martin, was excellent. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Hi Anna

Sorry for the late response here, just want to say thank you for the amazing review and thanks for your booking. Welcome back anytime please do get in touch should you find yourself back in Glasgow at some point in the future.

Take care
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing