We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Travelodge
$148
View deal
Priceline
$161
View deal
Agoda.com
$137
View deal
Trip.com$162
Traveluro$173
ZenHotels.com$163
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
839
457
154
63
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
839
457
154
63
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room great location city centre travel lodge george square coffee machine comfortable bed family room great stay bars and restaurants comfortable stay street noise would definitely stay here again budget hotel night stay reception staff car park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Travellodge Showers needs to be fixed, i enjoyed the stay but one wrong move into different direction with a shower knob and you can get 3rd degree burns. Water flow was pretty weak too, so it should be fixed too.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank klaudiaszot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2022

Won't stay here again, staff not proffesional,
Fire alarm went off, we had to go to Nelson Mandela Square, not goid when you can't grab clothes when a fire alarm goes off,
And had to leave the building!!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank lawrencemalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2022

We have just returned from a visit to Glasgow. The hotel is what you would expect from a budget hotel, however the staff in the hotel consistently went the extra mile. Nothing was any problem to them. Despite being in a busy street we had little noise disturbance (despite a football match on the Wednesday evening). Centrally located near to queen street station it was ideally situated for our visit. Close by to shops and the underground.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank silvdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have watched the quality and standard of the facilities deteriorate. Carpets all need refurbished attention to detail in rooms like soap dispensers broken extraction fan not working in toilet and heavy dust coming off curtains. Duvets and dirty but covered with a clean cover.

Overall not good below average and I will be going elsewhere in future.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

Don’t book consecutive nights as they don’t clean your room, empty the bin, take away used towels or replace hot chocolate, Kit Kat etc.
We paid for an upgraded room for 5 nights. When I went to reception to ask about the cleaning I barely finished my sentence before they blamed Covid and then me for not putting the card on the door. I had put the card out but all they did was leave clean towels. Not very helpful on day 5 with the bin full and the room overflowing with used towels. I would have been better to book single nights because then the room would have been cleaned.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Littlepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews