We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Travelodge
$106
View deal
Agoda.com
$98
View deal
Priceline$117
Travelocity$127
Trip.com$117
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
824
444
146
59
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
824
444
146
59
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room great location city centre travel lodge george square key card coffee machine comfortable bed family room great stay bars and restaurants comfortable stay street noise would definitely stay here again budget hotel an overnight stay reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2022

The hotel has been great and the person on the front desk (Alec) was great! Super friendly and kind. Unfortunately there is a smell when you come into the hotel but for all of the 2 seconds your in the reception,doesnt really matter. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JumpingJellyfish1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2022

Having stayed here numerous times before, I've never had a bad stay and this one wasn't either. However, on the afternoon I checked in the entrance lobby and reception area were suffering from a strong smell akin to blocked drains. Luckily that issue never reappeared. Due to staff shortages the restaurant is currently shut, although the hotel website fails to mention this and neither does the pre-arrival e-mail. I'd booked at less than a weeks notice but still got a great 2 night deal on a top/12th floor SuperRoom for a just under £60. You get good views from that height and don't have the worry of getting a noisy neighbour above you. The bed was the usual comfy Travelodge offering and the dedicated armchair these rooms get was also a pleasure to relax in.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

Great hotel that is right in centre of Glasgow. Staff are welcoming, friendly and amazing. Karen goes out her way to help you and anything you need they are there to help straight away. Restraunt may not been opened but you do have plenty of eating places near by to choose from. Rooms are great and comfy plus warm room room which was a bonus. Thanks for a great time

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerrysJ7782RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

Great location, it that’s it.
No possibility to contact the receptionist from our room (11th floor).
Missing towels and toilet paper.
Our coffee machine was broken.
You have to pay for WiFi. I paid for 24 hours and for the possibility to connect more than one device. Even so I wasn’t able to connect more than one device.
Rooms were not soundproofed.
The hotel had a feeling that it was used for housing Glasgow residents. Not that that’s a problem as such by all means. It just didn’t feel like being in a hotel.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else for the same price.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeeDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2021

right so i went to glasgow for a nice chill holiday and i found this hotel, it was a decent price with the stuff i needed so why not? my expectations, for a holiday inn, were not very high at all. but when i got to my room that changed. the beds were honestly super comfortable and the bathroom was pretty nice too. and the wifi was actually good, i’ve literally been waiting to be in a hotel with decent wifi and this was the one. it was in a fantastic location too so thats another bonus. staff were really nice and caring too, and it was super easy to extend the stay in the hotel. the breakfast was not exactly the most extensive, but it definitely was fine. wish there was more. so yeah overall this is a decent hotel, if you find yourself at glasgow then this could be a good option

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yousniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews