We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very highly recommend! Excellent location in City...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse. Master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse.
Master bedroom.
Early morning from living room.
View from living-room
Second bedroom with king size bed.
Part of living-room.
Kitchen.
Kitchen and part of living-room.
Entrance, view from living room.
Entrance, view from second bedroom.
View from Master bedroom. City Centre with view on the River Clyde.
Second bathroom with jacuzi.
bathroom with jaccuzi.
Master bedroom with view on the River Clyde.
En suite shower master bedroom.
View.
Night view from Master bedroom with the red bridge.
Night view from the second bedroom.
Master bedroom with super king size, en suite shower and view on the river Clyde.
Master bedroom
second bedroom.
Sofa bed with top mattress
Living room.
Night view from living room.
Part of living-room. only one desk now and more space.
Kitchen.
Apartment 92m².
Come to Hogmanay in Glasgow!!
Part of living-room.
Part of living-room. Only one desk now (and more space!).
Living room and dining room.
Dining room, kitchen, part of living room.
Master bedroom with ensuite shower.
Small building 22 apartments.
Hop-on Hop-off City seeing Glasgow
View from the main bedroom.
Same view at night.
View from balcony. The river Clyde.
Beautiful Glasgow.
Old & new Glasgow
St Enoch place.  2 minutes walk.
Winter Garden in Glasgow Green. 12 minutes walk.
Central Station. 12 minutes walk.
The red bridge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sue_Va44
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very highly recommend! Excellent location in City Centre, incredible views!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This trip was my 4th trip to Glasgow, and each time my family rented a flat-- Cathy's penthouse was the best of them all. We thoroughly enjoyed the views-- overlooking the river Clyde, southside and the trains entering/exiting Central Station. It's the perfect place for 2 couples. Cathy was pleasant and very easy to communicate with. Location is adjacent to St Enoch's Centre, SPT subway, Buchanan Street, Central Station, and several grocery stores within 1-2 blocks (our favorite was the Tesco near the SPT subway entrance.) Can't go wrong here, book it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Susan! And thank you for giving some tips about the location as well. I feel very proud knowing that you find my apartment the best. A big thank you too to leave it spotless. CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C
2 reviews
“So good ive came back twice”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wrote a review of this place after my 1st stay, since then its been my go to place every time I visit Glasgow and ill be using it every time I visit in the future.
Its a great property, the location is perfect, the views are stunning and the apartment is well fitted and comfortable. I cannot find any fault with anything, Cathy is a superb host and is very easy to deal with.
Superb Host, Great location, stunning views, 5 star comfort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you so much James. I hope to see you very soon. CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mintyha
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect city stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (My husband, my daughter and myself) stayed in this comfortable, well looked after, well equipped, centrally situated penthouse for 3 nights. The panoramic view of the river both at night and day was stunning. The beds were as described Queen and King doubles with very comfortable matrasses. Here every detail has been thought of meticulously. The kitchen and bathroom are generously provisioned. The charming owner Kathy, although away, was always available and helpful. We would have loved to extend our stay but alas we had to go back to London. If we are ever in Glasgow, we will try to stay in Cathy’s penthouse. We highly recommend this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you for this wonderful review and many thanks for taking good care of my home sweet home. I'll be delighted to host you again.
Thanks again, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen_mcg...
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central city flat”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good location and fantastic views of the city. Easy walking distance of shops and local transport. Secure entry. Dog friendly a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
thank you for your review Helen. Don't forget that next time you'll get a discount. You paid the price fro 3 to 6 guests instead of 2 guests. In the description I wrote it and ask to guests to contact me if they are only 2.
Hoping to see you again, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jamesall...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cathy's flat in the centre of Glasgow was a perfect location in the hustle and bustle of what Glasgow has to offer. The flat has the best view of Glasgow. Cathy was very easy to work with and a gracious hostess. We are already planning our next visit. Will definitely recommend to friends and family for future stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review James.
Thanks to you and your family for taking good care of my place.
I hope to see you again.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 269
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing