We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FABULOUS”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse. Master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
View from balcony/master bedroom.
Penthouse on top floor (in green).
View on the River Clyde. Top floor penthouse.
Master bedroom.
Early morning from living room.
View from living-room
Second bedroom with king size bed.
View from the second bedroom.
Part of living-room.
Kitchen.
Kitchen and part of living-room.
Entrance, view from living room.
Entrance, view from second bedroom.
View from Master bedroom. City Centre with view on the River Clyde.
Second bathroom with jacuzi.
bathroom with jaccuzi.
Master bedroom with view on the River Clyde.
En suite shower master bedroom.
View.
Night view from Master bedroom with the red bridge.
Night view from the second bedroom.
Master bedroom with super king size, en suite shower and view on the river Clyde.
Master bedroom
second bedroom.
Sofa bed with top mattress
Living room.
Night view from living room.
Part of living-room. only one desk now and more space.
Kitchen.
Apartment 92m².
Come to Hogmanay in Glasgow!!
Part of living-room.
Part of living-room. Only one desk now (and more space!).
Living room and dining room.
Dining room, kitchen, part of living room.
Master bedroom with ensuite shower.
Small building 22 apartments.
Hop-on Hop-off City seeing Glasgow
View from the main bedroom.
Same view at night.
View from balcony. The river Clyde.
Beautiful Glasgow.
Old & new Glasgow
St Enoch place.  2 minutes walk.
Winter Garden in Glasgow Green. 12 minutes walk.
Central Station. 12 minutes walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tom d
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate to spend 6 lovely days in this fantastic apartment. When you first walk thru the doorway you cannot believe how fabulous the view is. Then nighttime comes and all the city lights twinkle and reflect off the River Clyde...oh my!
The location is perfect. We originally thought we would be using the bus...but everything we wanted was an easy walk away. The city is so lively and friendly..it was always an adventure.
The apartment has everything you could want...and all first class.
JoeAnne checked us in and was so nice and informative.
Cathy the owner emailed us suggestions prior to our arrival...and you could tell she was sincerely interested in us having the best time.
Glasgow is a wonderful city...we hope we are lucky enough to stay in this fabulous apartment again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for this wonderful review.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in Glasgow”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a lovely time in Glasgow last week. This Is a fabulous rental property. The beds are comfy, bathrooms/kitchen immaculate, and the location close to everything we wanted to see. The Glasgow Central station is a quick cab ride away. The trains run from early morning to late at night, but the soundproofing curtains helped to keep the noise to a minimul. My family of five slept great. The subway is a 5 minute walk and George Square about 10 minutes. The view from this penthouse is breathtaking. Our communications with the owner were always answered quickly and informatively. She made us feel welcomed to her home and her city. Glasgow had many surprises for us - the food was fresh, shopping trendy and art galleries plentiful. The saying "people make Glagow" might be true, but staying at this property defiantly made our vacation memorable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Dear Margaret
Many thanks for this great review. I'm happy to know that you like Glasgow AND my apartment. And YES, People make Glasgow.
Many thanks again, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntEd
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment with a view”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first AIRBNB place we have stayed in and it was strange at first, staying somewhere that was filled with someone’s personal things, when we were used to Hotels and rented Holiday Cottages that were very minimalist. Once we got used to it though it was more like staying in a friends flat, which is what Cathy made us feel like, as she was very friendly and helpful.



Her apartment has been finished to a very high quality spec, is very well situated, 10 minutes from the station, right on the Clyde and it was lovely getting back to it after a day exploring beautiful Glasgow and the surrounding area. We could, and did, sit for ages just watching the world go by. The seagulls swooping past the window, the trains coming in and out of the station and the various colours of the traffic whizzing by in the distance.



It is definitely somewhere we would recommend and stay again ourselves on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the finish and the wonderful view
Liked least: the surrounding streets
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Dear Andy & Edna
Thank you very much for this nice review. I'm very happy that you were feeling like staying in a friend's flat.
You'll be very welcome if you are back to Glasgow.
Thanks again for leaving my apartment so tidy after your departure.
Kind regards, CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Dear Shirley & John
Thank you for your very nice review.
I wish all my guests were like you.
Come back whenever you wish.
Caress to Tess.
CATHY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Province of Lecce, Italy
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the bathrooms
Liked least: having to leave
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Dear Linda
I'm lost in words with such a nice review. Thank you so much. And thank you very much for taking so good care of my place.
Comme back Linda! Even if the journey is a long one......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing