We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our sun filled lounge and dining space. Such a bright space to relax in, and on sunnier days, out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our sun filled lounge and dining space. Such a bright space to relax in, and on sunnier days, out
Our building as seen from The Glasgow School of Art Fresh flowers when you arrive.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Our sun filled lounge and dining space. Such a bright space to relax in, and on sunnier days, out
Our building as seen from The Glasgow School of Art
Fresh flowers when you arrive.
Dining space with a high chair for little ones.
Our view over the city at night.
The private roof terrace on a sunny afternoon.
Our kitchen should have everything you need, please feel free to bake a cake if you have the time.
View from our kitchen window of the Mackintosh Glasgow School of Art.
Adrian's pride and joy, bought when he was a boy!
Our master bedroom with en-suite shower room and direct access onto the roof terrace.
Our second double bedroom with direct access onto the roof terrace.
Our family bathroom.
The private roof terrace on a sunny afternoon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatBry310
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival, the owner Elizabeth gave my friends and I a wonderful welcome to her beautiful flat in the centre of Glasgow!

It's a really stylish, quirky, homely flat with a glorious terrace which looks out over the Glasgow skyline.

Lots of room for 4 people to stay and the surprisingly spacious kitchen and dining area made cooking and eating a joy. The dining table can seat 6. And lots of room on the comfy corner sofa to stretch out!

Two double bedrooms were very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep - the rooms are warm but there plenty of windows to open. Even though it's a city centre flat it was quiet in the bedrooms.

Location is great, lots of good restaurants, bars and shops on your doorstep and in walking distance. Also queen street station and central station are an easy 10/15 minute walk away through the centre of town.

There were lots of great extras which we hadn't expected like a good hairdryer, towels, tea bags, biscuits and milk and beautiful fresh flowers!
It was perfect for us celebrating a friends 30th and having a weekend out in Glasgow town - a great place to hang out with friends and also access the fun and frolics of the city!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Hey, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and your lovely words. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay. It was a great pleasure to meet you all and hopefully we can welcome you back to Glasgow! Thanks again and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique, relaxed style in the heart of Glasgow.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I belong to Glasgow but live in Australia. I returned for a holiday and wanted to immerse myself in a city I still love. This spot could not have been better. Sauchiehall St is synonymous throughout the world with Glasgow and this flat is suspended above it! The roof terrace must be almost unique. It was special to be able to sit out in the evening and listen to the sounds of the street rising and look out over the lanes to steeples at Charing Cross and beyond. From the living room window the Art School is well seen although sad when I was there as the fire that damaged it so badly had occured only days before. The school is 3 mins walk from the flat. Many of Glasgow's other sites are also within mins walking distance if not actually on the doorstep.
The flat was spacious, clean bright and playfully stylish. Over several levels, it had lots of little features that were delightful and made us smile, not least the vintage scooter!
The owners were welcoming, flexible and felt very available but not intrusive. I was sorry to leave and would definitely consider going back on future trips home. Enjoy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely words, it means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay and your trip 'home'. It was a great pleasure to meet you and we would love to welcome you back, best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S11MPE
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow - Wish this was our home. We will definately return!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Firsty, I will praise the owners of this wonderful property. From the start, enquiries were answered personally and quickly. When we arrived, they were there to great us, show us around, give information and make us feel welcome. During our stay, they made sure that everything was ok and you always felt that they were as close or as distant as you wanted.

Secondly, the property was just..... amazing! quirky, unique, stylish, modern and classic! there were so many things about this place that you just think wow and how you wish you could do this in your own home. The large balcony was an amazing treat and the central location was just great. Soo central but top floor means that it's also so peaceful. There is plenty of short stay street parking but there was plenty of choice for 24hr parking nearby.

Glasgow is a great place to visit for culture, food, drink and shopping and if you are thinking of visiting then this property is definately worth considering.

Finally, we would like to thank the owners for their flexibility. After enjoying ourselves so much, we wanted to stay another night and with very little notice, the owners were very flexible and made sure that we could make the most of our experience.

We will definately visit this place again and recommend it to anybody who we know would like to visit the area.

THANK YOU

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unique and personal service
Liked least: Not being able to stop longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
Hey there, thank you so so much for our wonderful review. We are really touched and thank you for taking the time to write it, it is very much appreciated. You guys were wonderful guests and we really do hope to meet you all once again. With the warmest wishes, E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing