We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$69
View deal
Trip.com$77
Vio.com$76
Etrip$76
Algotels
StayForLong
travelup.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,704)
Filter reviews
3,704 results
Traveller rating
1,857
1,251
397
111
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,857
1,251
397
111
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george square great location city centre meal deal queen street station family room good nights sleep good size budget hotel few minutes walk self service night's sleep bars and restaurants excellent stay car park would stay again train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,704 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2022

The hotel was great, we had Premier Plus rooms on 6th floor. I use a small wheelchair, but the outside lift was out of order, and only one (very small) lift out of 3 was operating inside. Considering the hotel was full, it was an issue that detracted from the stay, which otherwise was very good. Staff helped by giving us access via a fire door. But if you need the lift, then phone ahead and check before you book.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 475jenniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Was the perfect location for us - close enough to the places we wanted to see in Glasgow, as well as the train station and bus to the airport, but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our room was spotless, the staff were all lovely, and we enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant. Have stayed here more than once and the experience was consistent. This will definitely continue to be my go-to when I travel over from Canada, it's always good to know you'll be staying somewhere nice for a few days to recover from the red-eye flight! :)

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dsbpickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

Great hotel in the heart of the city. Room was top notch, had a great sleep, which I usually don’t on a one night stay. Could have been the powerful hot shower before I got into bed.
Ate at the restaurant downstairs, had the sirloin steak and it was cooked to how I requested. Emily the host was very attentive to our needs, she was also knowledgeable about other queries we had which were not restaurant related. Definitely would stay again if back in Glasgow.

Room tip: If your eating in, make sure you reserve a table. just don’t show up expecting to do a walk in.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank paulfM7510BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for a visit to Glasgow city centre. The location is excellent. The staff are really friendly and pleasant from check in to check out. The place is simple and clean- it lives up to expected premier inn standards.

Visited the restaurant for dinner and was served by Emily who was lovely. Food was ok but nothing to write home about. Cooked breakfast was stone cold in the morning. I’ve removed a star for that. The other thing that would be helpful is a plan of your floor in your room showing the escape route in an emergency. There are instructions but a visual plan would be more useful.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MrsMac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2022

Nice staff but lift at street entrance out of order, alternative flat, accessible entrance/exit via fire door, area around which stank of urine. Staff friendly and helpful but poor wheelchair access clouded our stay

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aubrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews