We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in all respects”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to Ceiling Window...lots of light... View of downstairs area from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Floor to Ceiling Window...lots of light...
View of downstairs area from the kitchen
Lounge Area
Stunning Kitchen
Kitchen with Gas Hob in focus..
The apartment has a fabulous layout and design
Upstairs Bathroom
Bath in Upstairs Bathroom (there is also a shower cubicle aswell)
Little Touches...bathroom...
Downstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
flautist8
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in late October 2013. The owner, Craig, was there to meet us outside when he said he would be there, and was straightforward, polite and friendly. He explained all the necessary details clearly and left us to it after ensuring we had no further questions. We had his mobile number and he told us not to hesitate calling him if we had any queries (which we didn't need to do).
The apartment itself was excellent, modern, light and airy with great views, being on the 5th floor. It is on 2 floors linked by a spiral staircase in one corner. All necessary appliances are there, including wifi. We cooked for ourselves most mealtimes, and there is a supermarket in the local shopping centre 5 minutes walk round the corner.
We walked to the Kelvingrove art gallery (about 35 minutes) one day, and into the city centre (about 10 minutes) another time. The Clyde is at the end of the street and there is a lovely riverside walk on the north bank.
Parking is no problem as there is a secure, dedicated underground car park.
It was incredibly quiet, no neighbour or street noise, and we slept perfectly.
After we left Craig refunded our deposit immediately.
I would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment to anyone and would certainly use it again on any further visits to Glasgow, an interesting and vibrant city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well appointed, good location, value for money.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeCaine
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great - will definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We've had a few weekend breaks in Glasgow and normally stay in the Marriott. This time we we were there for a week and decided to try a holiday rental apartment.

We were very glad we tried this one.

The location was great, the apartment was clean, tidy and well appointed. It was also very quiet which was a very welcome surprise.

The owner, Craig is his middle name which he uses, was very nice and friendly and greeted us and spent some time with us explaining about the apartment and how to access the building.

The secure underground car park space was a nice addition, as was the free and fast wifi.

The apartment is conveniently located near shops and restaurants.

We are planning to go back to Glasgow soon to see an art exhibition at the Kelvingrove and will be arranging our trip around the availability of this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a "home" in Glasgow rather than just a hotel room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audreylow...
Dumfries
1 review
“Absolutely ideal”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This property scored 5 out of 5 from us across all categories. The apartment was light, spacious and airy. Location was central but was so peaceful a night; we all slept very well. The owner was extremely kind, helpful and reliable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan design of the kitchen dining living area and the balcony.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-G-Linds...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely, clean spacious apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment had everything we needed and was modern, spacious and spotlessly clean. The location was central and a very short walk from the trainstation, main shopping streets and bars & restaurants making it a great base for a weekend in Glasgow. Even though the location was so central, it was quiet and there was no noise from roads etc making for a great night's sleep. The underground car parking space was an added bonus and very handy. The owner was more than helpful and was flexible with check-in and check-out time and personally met us to explain everything, offer tips about restaurants etc and collect the keys when we were leaving. I don't normally leave reviews but would heartily recommend renting this apartment and could not fault the customer service from the owner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness and helpfulness of the owner
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Will definetly be returning :-)”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Can't fault anything,will be booking again soon. Place clean and tidy and very spacious,plenty of sleeping space and great views in central location,great value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 224
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing