We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 128
US$ 114
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 140
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 829
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 139
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 828
US$ 104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
112
62
21
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
62
21
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousethese apartmentsbedroom apartmentwashing machineserviced suitesgreat locationmain bathroomliving areamerchant citythe sofa bedclose to shopsearly hoursper daysaturday nightgeorge squarevisit glasgowchecking out
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for one night and were both pleasantly surprised. We looked around for hotel rooms ranging anywhere between £100-300 p/n. We paid £118 and we were both delighted with our accommodation. Decor was great, clean, all the amenities that we needed and in a great central location. We were allowed to check in an hour early and the staff were very friendly. I would certainly recommend The Spires and a friend of mine who I was speaking with has already recommended it to a friend also. We Will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RossGibson94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Ross,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Spires during your recent visit to Glasgow, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to The Spires in any of our 4 locations (Aberdeen, Birmingham, Edinburgh and Glasgow) in the near future.

Best regards,
Kirsten Jensen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed one night recently with another couple in the two bedroom suite. The suite was a great size for 4 adults. The ensuite in one of the rooms is perfect as it meant each couple had their own space. We had plenty of room for some snacks and drinks in the kitchen before we went out to a club in Glasgow which was a short walk away. The location of the hotel is great - very central and easy to get to off the M8. Parking is near by and reasonably priced with the discount offered from The Spires.

The dishwasher in the room did not work and several of the dishes/glasses needed to be washed before use but this was just a minor inconvenience. Overall we were happy with the stay, would definitely stay again and have already recommend this and other locations to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tess_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Tess,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Spires during your recent trip to Glasgow, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you found The Spires well located in the city, as well as the apartments well appointed.
Thank you for your feedback with regards the dishwasher and the glasses - this has been addressed with the team on site.

We do look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to The Spires in any of our locations in the near future.

Best regards,
Kirsten Jensen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The corridors, lifts and entire apartment smelled of stale cigarette smoke. They were incredibly inflexible and rude when we asked for a slightly earlier check in. The beds were not comfortable and the advertisement on hotels.com was not clear that one of the beds was a fold out bed. Very close to a main road where major construction was happening and due to thin windows, this resulted in a poor nights sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lurogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear "lurogers",

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Spires during your recent visit to Glasgow, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I regret to read that your stay did not meet your expectations, as well as some of our usual standards lacking.

Check-in time is 2 p.m. Unfortunately the past weeks have resulted in higher occupancy and with guests only leaving their apartments at 10 a.m., we do require the time to clean the apartments properly for the new arrivals. If occupancy does allow, we endeavour to honour earlier check-in if possible. Should you wish to have a guaranteed early check-in, we always advise to book the apartment from the night before.

Your feedback with regards the beds is greatly appreciated - a plan is currently in place to refresh all apartments as from the end of November when our occupancy allows, as well as replace the mattresses.

I once again thank you for your feedback and apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced.

Best regards,
Kirsten Jensen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Nice self contained 2 bedroom apartment, clean and great facilities. Views from balcony not good but you are in the middle of busy Glasgow, backing onto other buildings. Everything you will need for short or long stay, washer dishwasher etc.

WIFI non existent relies on City WIFI and if can connect too slow to use. Good restaurants and pubs all in walking distance. Car parking close by but expensive.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Jacqueline,

I would first of all like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Spires in Glasgow during your recent visit to the city, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you found the apartments well appointed and conveniently located.

We have very recently changed internet provider and due to a change-over of ISP lines, we did have interrupted internet service. I am pleased to confirm that the service has been fully restored and we offer complimentary high-speed WiFi access to all guests.

Furthermore, we do offer discounted parking at the NCP Carpark The Glasshouse across the road from The Spires. A discount ticket can be obtained from Reception which entitles you to a discount of 50%.

We do hope to welcome you back to The Spires in one of our locations in the near future.

Best regards,
Kirsten Jensen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the spires with my family in apartment 3F4. It was comfortable. We checked in on a Sunday however and there was no one in reception which would’ve been fine but we didn’t k ow where to park and we weren’t given any towels. The next day when reception opened we got towels and all was fine. Very very small beds. Wifi didn’t work at all but I think it was a problem for the whole building including reception. Excellent location! Right in the middle of everything. Great shopping and definitely recommend to Chinese Restaurant next door. Will definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maegancmcfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

I would first of all like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Spires in Glasgow during your recent visit to the city, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you found the apartment well located.
I am however sorry to read that you were unable to get information about parking, as well as towels missing from your apartment. This has been addressed with the team.

I also apologise for WiFi not being available over the weekend - we are in the process of changing WiFi provider in order to offer our guests high-speed complimentary WiFi - unfortunately the provider of the ISP line experienced some problems establishing a connection.
I am pleased to confirm that this issue has been resolved and WiFi connection has been re-established.

I do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you to The Spires, be it in Aberdeen, Birmingham, Edinburgh or Glasgow.

Kind regards,
Kirsten Jensen
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews