We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$133
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Priceline
$133
View deal
Hotels.com$134
Trip.com$133
Prestigia.com$136
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
1,018
453
97
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,018
453
97
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex suite bath street city view great hotel floor to ceiling windows comfortable hotel complimentary mini bar comfortable beds good size great shower central location excellent location fantastic stay bars and restaurants city break buchanan street lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2021

Perfect location, staff were fantastic and welcoming. Hotel was lovely and room was great. Hotel was in line with covid 19 safety. Only hiccup we had was we paid for late check out (12pm) and we’re called asking why we hadn’t checked out at 11am and our keys didn’t work in the morning but still highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZaraB97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay Sturrock, General Manager at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear ZaraB97
Thank you for staying and letting us know about your stay. We are delighted that you found the location of the hotel perfect and the staff lovely and welcoming. We would like to apologise for issues you had with late check out.
Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2021

Just checked out and sad to leave . Staff lovely and so helpful and friendly. Room was fabulous we had a duplex suite and it was amazing! Loved watching all the Christmas lights from the windows. Spotlessly clean too . Even any early Christmas present of a duck ! Thank you, will see you soon x

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ladieswhoshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi Inal, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Dear ladieswhoshop

Thank you for staying.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our duplex suite. Beautiful views !
Now that you have our duck, there are 9 more to collect in our Apex hotels across UK.
We have passed on your kind words to the team & hope to see you back soon!
Kind Regards
Kristi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

We came to Glasgow to celebrate my 20th birthday and the hotel definitely didn’t disappoint. The hotel was in a great location and very well priced for the exceptional service we received. The staff were always very polite and friendly no matter the time of day (from check in to coming in after a night out). The rooms were lovely and clean with very attentive house keeping. The room was very well equipped and the wifi was very good. When checking in the three rooms we booked, they were very accommodating in trying to get our rooms near each other even though it is a very busy time of year. It was a delightful experience and I definitely recommend. Thank you all!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Voyage47313575827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi Inal, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Dear Voyage47313575827

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are delighted to see that you have given us 5 star review.
We have passed on your kind words to the team and hopefully we can welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Kristi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2021 via mobile

Can't fault this hotel. £85 for double room inc breakfast. Staff so welcoming and friendly, room warm, bed super comfortable and staff at breakfast so pleasant and professional. Will definitely recommend! And will book again for sure.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charlottecD5260WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi Inal, Guest Services / Front Office at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2021

Dear charlottecD5260WQ

Thank you for staying at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel.

We are happy you overall enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your feedback. Please do come to visit us again!
Kind Regards
Kristi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021

Lovely modern hotel, beautifully decorated. Bedroom had, wide screen TV, fridge, hairdryer and iron. Fab bathroom with large walk in shower.

DrinksbBar/breakast served downstairs but its not a restaurant as such. The cocktals were good.

Great location to shopping centre. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area.

The Howling Wolf bar is about 3 doors down and has live music until 3am so we did get disturbed by noise at night but overall its worth it for the cost and location of the hotel.

Would definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank roisinw954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay Sturrock, General Manager at Apex City of Glasgow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Roisinw954

Thank you for staying.

Its good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately having very central location might sometimes mean that it can be noisy outside. Glasgow never sleeps!
Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Lindsay Sturrock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews