We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for SECC or the Auditorium”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Campanile Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Glasgow
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ideal for SECC or the Auditorium”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed here on 24/04/12 for the Jeff Dunham show in the Auditorium. 2 mins walk away. Easy fast and pleasant check in via cheery chap on reception, clean comfortable room and a not bad bar. Bed was very comfy and the shower excellent. Tea/coffe and biccies available as well as free Wi-Fi if required. (Even a bottle opener in the room). Did not use the restaurant but the menu looked good. We ate at the Yen (Rotunda) Oriental restaurant which is just accross the car park and it ticked all the boxes. The do not disturb sign was put out and house keeping never disturbed us. We checked out at 09.30 but you can stay as late as 1200 if required. Double room was £45.00 and for this location will defo stay next time comming to a show.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor looking towards the Clyde.... good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear eakie

Thank you for posting your very positive review about Campanile SECC on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to read such nice comments about our team, service and rooms.

Remember, to book the best room rates going, always check our website as we continually run special offers throughout the year, and with us being the nearest budget hotel closest to the SECC and Hydro Indoor Arena we generally get booked up pretty early.

We look forward to you returning in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
M.Lawrence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    406
    293
    90
    78
See reviews for
144
418
55
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great place for a long weekend trip to Glasgow. Hotel is clean and compact. Rooms very comfy and the view of the Clyde from the window was a nice surprise. Breakfast very good, staff and service excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celEdinburgh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear celEdinburgh53

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am delighted to hear that you found the staff attentive and helpful during your visit. I will ensure that the team gets to hear your encouraging comments as it is seen as a good motivator and acknowledges that all our efforts are being recognised.

Please do contact us again when next looking for value accommodation in the Glasgow area to be sure of the best rates going.

Kind regards
M.Lawrence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

arrivedcomplaints arrived here around 4pm and checked in room was a bit smaller than average. We have no complaints anything extra we needed we just asked ie iron, towels, tea/coffee. We got them without any issues. Room was clean bed was comfy. Really good shower! Only thing was a cleaner came in at 8 or 9 but when she saw us she said sorry and left. Never tried the food so can't comment. Perfect location for secc. Will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutchisonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Hutchisonse

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, and glad to hear that you were satisfied with what we have to offer. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by our housekeeping team. Our housekeepers will never disturb a room that displays a ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign on the door handle, and can only imagine that this was not on view.

I am very happy to hear that we can expect to see you back soon, and I would be delighted to assist you with any further reservations, www.manager.glasgow@campanile.com

Kind regards
M.Lawrence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Location excellent for SECC, free parking too for guests. Room was clean and had all the basics you need. Reception staff were quick and helpful, and there is an onsite restaurant and bar. Didnt try the food but the bar was not bad and due to the hotel's location, its likely to be filled with people who have just been to see the same show as you, which I thought was nice. Good price for city centre hotel and I had no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f_i_o_n_a_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear f_i_o_n_86

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am very grateful for the excellent feedback with regards to the facilities you have highlighted to other readers. We are fast becoming known as a “GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY” at the SECC and the word is spreading especially to those regular concert goers. With the imminent opening of the Scottish Hydro Indoor Arena we are only going to get busier, so please do stay in touch and let us know if we can be of any assistance to you.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
M.Lawrence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

staff are very friendly and helpful, much kudos to them. rooms are clean and are all you really need. lacks character, but then it is a relatively new hotel afterall! very good price and handy location for walking to city centre or kelvingrove/uni area. didnt eat at the hotel, but food on offer looked decent enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jammiecowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Campanile, General Manager at Campanile Glasgow, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Jamiecowie

Thank you for posting your positive review about Campanile at the SECC. It is always a pleasure to read such nice comments about our team, service and rooms. Not too sure what you mean about ‘lacking character’ as we have worked hard over the past year in creating a moody ambiance with the funds that have been allocated to us, and we are receiving a lot of positive feedback with regards to the small changes that we have made. I really like your comment and tag title. ‘does the job’. If anyone is looking for value for money accommodation, specifically in close proximity to the SECC and the new Indoor Hydro Arena then we will not be beaten on service, value and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the Glasgow area.

Kindest regards,
M.Lawrence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Crowne Plaza Glasgow
#39 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#49 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#24 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Glasgow

Property: Campanile Glasgow
Address: 10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow G3 8HL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,565 - ₹ 8,038
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Glasgow 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Campanile Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Campanile Hotel
Campanile Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing