We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$107
View deal
Agoda.com
$98
View deal
Expedia.com$105
Hotels.com$105
Hurb$109
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
812
472
182
76
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
472
182
76
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews merchant city studio apartment kitchen area these apartments lovely apartment car park bars and restaurants noise from the street continental breakfast home from home first floor central location argyle street coffee machine reception staff top floor fantastic location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2022

No aircon, so the room was too hot! There was a cockroach in our room. Limited choices for the breakfast. They only have cereals and croissants and cold food for breakfast. There were ants in my juice. View from the window is an alleyway full of garbage. Fumes from carpark/nearby pub and dust from nearby construction gets in the room through the windows. But windows cannot be kept closed since there is no aircon and it is too uncomfortable and hot. There's no daily housekeeping. Even the beds were uncomfortable. Worst experience in a hotel ever.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ea980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

We're so sorry to read about such a disappointing experience. I would be really keen to discuss further so we can immediately review your apartment and arrange a pest control visit. Please could you reach me directly on sammy.lidstone@frasershospitality.com. When hosting guests from all over the world it can sometimes be possible for insects to be brought over - however this is extremely rare. We will investigate immediately upon learning a bit more about your booking.

Our breakfast service is indeed a continental offering, so I'm afraid we do not provide cooked items. I can only apologise if this was wrongly implied somehow during your booking journey. Although we don't have built-in air con, we have recently completed the purchase of a new batch of portable units which are available on request. I'm really sorry that these weren't in place for your visit. Our housekeeping service is every 2 days - however the team are on hand to replenish or assist with any request during the off days. We will look into making this clearer to all guests at booking stage.

So sorry again for the poor stay and I'm hopeful I speak with you soon.

Best regards,
Sammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2022

Our stay at the Fraser Suites, Glasgow, was very positive and affirmed the need for green practices. The apartment had a kitchen with recycling bins. The lighting/electricity was turned off when we weren't there. The staff were helpful, relaxed, seemed to enjoy their jobs. I especially liked the curtains which eliminated light so I could sleep deeply; there was construction nearby but the sound seemed muted.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wahlsteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay. I'm so glad that you appreciated our sustainable practices, whilst also noticing our friendly team enjoying their work. We're hopeful that we may be able to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2022

No A/C uncomfortable sleep due to creaking floors, reception staff not very welcoming, wouldn’t recommend better hotels in other parts of Glasgow. Location and parking next door is all I’m afraid this hotel has going for it.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

I'm so sorry for the poor experience you had at Fraser Suites Glasgow. Although we don't have built-in air con, we have recently purchased a new batch of portable units that are available on request. I'm really sorry these weren't in place for your visit.

We will share your comments with the team and ensure that your feedback is used to improve our product and service delivery.

Apologies again from the team at Frasers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay & being able to have separate rooms for myself and teenage son. Appreciated the recycling & sustainability practices the property is doing. Everything right on the doorstep the location was great and Q Park easy to get to for parking.

Room tip: Parking at Q Park easy & next to Fraser suits - also get a discount from Fraser suits.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CatB354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Thank you for such a great review :) Thanks as always for staying and taking the time to pass on your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

As soon as we signed into the hotel the receptionist was unapproachable and rude. Said nothing until we had to tell him we had a booking. 1st room smelled of wet dog so we reported this to the receptionist (another receptionist) who was lovely snd upgraded us to a better room. Got to the second room and put the wee air conditioning machine on. Didn’t get to sleep until 5am due to the extreme heat in the room. Windows were fully open air con full blast but too hot to sleep and couldnt turn the bathroom radiator off. MORE SOURCES OF AIR CON NEEDED!!!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank burns04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Many thanks for passing on this helpful feedback. We will share your comments with the full team and ensure it is reviewed and acted on by each department manager. We've recently purchased a new batch of air con units, so I'm sorry that these weren't in place for your stay. Operating a property without built-in air con has been challenging during this hot summer, so we fully appreciate and understand your frustrations.

So sorry that it turned out to be a poor experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews