We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
788
458
180
69
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
788
458
180
69
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews merchant city studio apartment kitchen area these apartments lovely apartment bars and restaurants a multi storey car park noise from the street continental breakfast home from home first floor argyle street central location coffee machine reception staff top floor would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022

We stayed in a lovely apartment, just off Argyle Street, so very handy for merchant city and general shopping. Apartment was very clean and all facilities worked fine. Lovely shower and bed super comfy too.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Thanks a lot for the excellent review Peter - we really appreciate it. I'm glad you made use of our central location and enjoyed a good night's sleep in our comfy beds, it's great to hear! We hope to see you again soon for another stopover.

Best regards,
Sammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

I would say that you can’t fault any of the staff they are good at their jobs. The rooms are modern with good facilities. The internet
Is fast and does a decent job for streaming films/ music etc. my only problem was the lack of sound proofing between walls and ceilings I could hear everything from the room next to me and also seemed to be a night owl on the floor above me doing every single house chore they had in there big massive list for around 4 hours from 1 am until 5 am ridiculous noise levels for a time of resting. It was the only fault I can say as everything else was a good stay.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dwhite130525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

I'm really sorry to read about your experience of noise from other apartments. We're in the process of planning for further investment, so feedback like this is very valuable in helping us review action points. On a more positive note, I'm glad that you were impressed with our team and facilities.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us on this occasion - we really appreciate it.

Best regards,
Sammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2021

Great clean and well furnished apartments
Modern decor and right in heart of Glasgow merchant city which was great for walk to bars and restaurants to soak in the different atmosphere and great foods available.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmcgachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Many thanks for such a great review & rating. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and made use of our central location.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Sammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2021

Came here for a weekend stay after some christmas shopping, Staff at reception were lovely and helpful. Our suite was very nice and definitely clean, bed comfy also and the bath room was modern and spacious. Our view was across the road so was great to watch the night life as we were directly above bucks bar. Was a bit noisy at night but that is expected on a saturday night in Glasgow anywhere. Everything worked fine and out stay was great. Only thing is the floorboards above us were quite squeaky and we could here the people above us walking around. Will definitely be returning as the location was perfect, just off argyle street with plenty eating places nearby.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laurencr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2021

Thank you so much for staying and leaving such a detailed review Lauren. We're really glad that you made use of our central location and found the team to be warm and helpful. We're in the process of planning for further investment which will include some new sound proofing measures. This will certainly help with addressing some of your comments.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback, and we're hopeful that we will see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2021

These apartments are totally amazing. They are perfect location in the heart of glasgow. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Would 100% recommend them. Check in was swift and efficient. Rooms were spotlessly clean

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmitch383500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammy Lidstone, General Manager at Fraser Suites Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Thank you so much for staying and leaving such great comments. We really appreciate your booking and are hopeful we may see you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews