We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great tour!

We went as a family which included our 5 year old and ten year old for the tour of Ibrox and we all... read more

Reviewed today
Pmcm13
via mobile
Great day out

We got tickets for Bar 72. Great food. Great staff. Great hospitality. Great view of game. A great... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
GordonC1312
,
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 708 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Glasgow
from US$ 47.24
More Info
from US$ 19.69
More Info
from US$ 55.12
More Info
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
557
73
19
9
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
73
19
9
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trophy room football club glasgow rangers rangers fan the blue room marble staircase listed building the world's dressing room pitch side argyle house directors box rangers play managers office press room football history football fans
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Today we went on the Stadium Tour at Ibrox. 4 adults and 2 children under 3 were met with 2 friendly, cheery and helpful men outside the main entrance! Straight away they began making a big deal of the children in our party! We sat comfortably waiting for the tour to begin at half past 10! Our tour was fantastic and our guide, John, was an absolute credit to the club! He explained that his family had been involved in the club for many years and added a personal touch to our tour, sharing his experiences and many, many interesting facts.

When meeting Broxi at the end of the tour one of the children became very scared! John went above and beyond to try and calm him down and looked after him while we got our pictures taken!

Absolutely loved our day out and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Thanks for an amazing experience! Keep up the great work!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank gilsyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Here for the old firm game on the 11th March.food was great,score not so great! Lol service was prob better than in most bars/restaurants.good to hear managers on the floor directing staff to look after guests.doing a great job guys,keep up the good work.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank D8512MIsteveng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, always clean and staff friendly.

It would be great if the team on the pitch would play the kind of football that matches the environment!

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank Jordanwood2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Visited Ibrox a few times as a child when I was living in Scotland and it truly is an impressive stadium!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank christophere825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I've been on quite a few stadium tours including one of the Bernabeu, but this one was the most enjoyable, made excellent by the guide Norman who made this a real fun event. He was only too happy to take photos and went the extra mile in making the tour what it was.. He included the youngsters and will have made quite a memory on those that participated, both young and old.
The stadium is easy to reach from the city centre by tube, a few minutes from the Ibrox station and at £15 pp it really is amazing value given that you get to see much of the stadium including the famous Blue Room, the trophy room, the changing rooms, the directors box and you get to go on the pitch and sit in the dugout. And you get to meet the mascot, Broxy bear, which the children really loved. The tour also gives lots of information on the history of the club and its ups and downs.
What stuck in my mind, is the sheer beauty of the reception, all oak and marble. The anecdotes and story telling that Norman gave really brought out how huge the club really is and what it means to its supporters. He is enthusiastic about the place and the club and it shows. He really is a top man and made a good tour into a brilliant one. Next time I am in Glasgow, I will hope to see the 'Gers' in action.

Date of experience: February 2018
6  Thank PJL43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews