We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
461
567
204
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
567
204
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station city centre concert hall buchanan galleries reception staff excellent location breakfast was included car park would highly recommend this hotel twin room stayed here for one night cooked breakfast hie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Enjoyed my night here on business. Clean, comfortable rooms offering tv/tea/coffee/biscuits. Good location in city centre next to Buchanan bus station and within 10min walk of two main train stations Breakfast is complimentary and although not as good as the Holiday Inn next door, is free so this should be taken into consideration, and also is pretty decent. Recommended hotel, value for money.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Brian_Scotland_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It is great to hear you enjoyed your night with us and appreciated our convenient central location and also our complimentary breakfast buffet. It is lovely to read your recommendation and I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next business trip to Glasgow.
Regards
Helen Hassan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This central Glasgow hotel recently provided us with a two night break that exceeded expectations. The hotel is situated near the Bus station and also Queen Street station. We were greeted at reception with genuine friendliness . Our room provided a spotless welcome and offered everything we needed . The shower room was spacious, the shower strong and easy to manage. The WC could be isolated for privacy - a clever trick we only discovered on our last morning. The breakfast, included in the overnight rate was in our view excellent for the rate we paid. Yes, it was self service but there was a good choice of cooked food and yoghurt, fruit compote, pastries as well as DIY toast made on a machine which was so slow it lead to other guests chatting with each other! No bad thing.

Compared to our recent experience of a London hotel in the same chain we thought this hotel was exceptional value for money and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff stood out. I would happily use again and recommend.

As previous users of this hotel chain we got

Room tip: Ask for one of the recently refurbished rooms. Our room faced a road but we experienced no noise disturbance.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay and it is lovely to hear we exceeded your expectations! We really appreciate your comments about a great value for money stay and the friendliness of our staff. It is good to know you would use us again and would happily recommend us. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Helen Hassan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed here for a 3 night break over Easter. We've never been to a HIX before so didn't know what to expect but we weren't disappointed. The staff are very friendly, the inclusive breakfast has plenty of choice to set you up for the day and our room was spacious and very comfortable. The street oustide is quite busy with traffic by day but we weren't disturbed by any noise in the evening/night. Inside the lift there is a sign about breakfast times - make a note of the peak times and avoid as seating is a bit limited. The car park is directly across the road and the hotel validates your parking ticket to reduce the cost (still cost £36 for 3 days though). The hotel is perfectly located for shopping and sightseeing. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary-Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and I am pleased to hear you weren't disappointed! - and that you had a spacious and comfortable room and enjoyed our breakfast buffet selection. I certainly hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Express brand again in the future and that we can welcome you back to our Hotel soon.
Regards
Helen Hassan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Central hotel. Clean & everything you need for a short stay. Convenient for train stations & lots of restaurants close by. The reception staff were extremely friendly & helpful. Will certainly use this hotel on my next trip.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank linda_mctaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It is great to read your recommendation and lovely to hear that we had everything you needed for your stay and your found our staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. I do hope you will choose us again on your next visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Helen Hassan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We often stay at HIX in the UK and this one in Glasgow didn't disappoint. Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and tidy and was in a good location close to main shopping areas and transport links. I thought that the breakfast room was a little small and we struggled to find a table on the second morning but the breakfast itself was very good, especially when it's included in the price, with a good selection. Car parking is available across the road and is validated by the hotel on leaving which caps the cost.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank John666ftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpGlasgow, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow - City Ctr Theatreland, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.
It is good to know that you found us up to the standard you expect from the Holiday Inn Express Brand and that you appreciated our great central location and friendly helpful staff. I hope you will choose us again on your next visit to Glasgow.
Regards,
Helen Hassan
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews