We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Ranked #34 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 night with my friend. Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable room.
Relaxing bar area, staff very friendly and helpful.
£50 b+b per room, can't complain at that.
Good selection of cereal, bread etc for breakfast. There was also a cooked buffet which was good but not a great selection.
If i was going to theatre in Glasgow I would definately stay in this hotel again,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honey40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Theatreland.

I was glad you enjoyed our free breakfast and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tracey Sweeney

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 786 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Our first stay in Glasgow - but with such a fantastic friendly welcome definitely not our last. We were made to feel so welcome, all the staff we met over the weekend were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Mark Burke was Duty Manager and he went out of his way to help us - recommending and booking a restaurant for us when we couldn't get booked into the one we wanted - and it was a brilliant recommendation too.

The hotel was clean throughout, our room was a lovely size and nice bar area to recover after a day of walking around the shops!! We mentioned 1 thing not quite 100% in our room and when we returned later that afternoon it had been fixed already (not my usual experience).

The hotel is very central, literally a couple of minutes walk from main shopping and theatre area. £5 taxi fare to SECC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choco033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

It was a pleasure to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland.

It was especially pleasing to know that we have made a great impression on your first trip here to Glasgow.

The team here pride themselves on making our guests feel welcome and comfortable for the duration of their stay.

I have passed your comments onto the team and especially Mark who was so pleased that you took the time to mention him personally.

Myself, Mark and the rest of the team here look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Glasgow.

Warm Regards,

Tracey Sweeney

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

From when I first arrived, to when I picked up my luggage on my last day, the front of house staff and indeed, all the staff, were warm, friendly and charming. Nothing was too much trouble (I couldn't get the tv remote working) and we were treated like special guests throughout. I'll be going there again without hesitation!
PS - As I wasn't familiar with using the room card for the elevator, they came over and happily showed me how it worked. Later that evening, when we stopped for a drink at the bar on our return, they asked if everything was ok with using the lift and getting the TV sorted. We felt as though they were genuinely interested in our stay being the best it could be. Top marks!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gumnut57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

It was a complete pleasure to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland.

The team here work very hard to ensure that all our guests receive first class service and are always appreciative of comments like yours.

To know that our hotel was "the best choice you could have made" means a lot to the team and myself, and we look forward again to welcoming you back in the near future.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write a response.

Warm Regards,

Tracey Sweeney

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The rooms, breakfast and price are what you would normally expect from a Holiday Inn Express. On top of this, the service was exceptional, especially at Reception, where the staff gave good advice on how to get around Glasgow and went out of their way to help us hire bikes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiddlebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

I was delighted to read your review regarding our very competitive price here at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland, and that it included everything you expected.

Also the team here pride themselves on their customer care and our guest needs are most important to us, so reading your wonderful comments allows myself and my team the satisfaction of knowing we are getting it right.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Glasgow in the near future and once again thank you for taking the time to write your review, it was great to share with the team.

Warm Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Perfectly located near the major shopping areas, larger than average rooms and excellent staff. Put this on your list if you stay in Glasgow

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of our hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland.

I have passed your comments onto the team and we look forward to taking care of all your needs on your next visit to Glasgow.

Warm Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Novotel Glasgow Centre
#43 of 93 in Glasgow
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland

Address: 165 West Nile Street, Glasgow G1 2RL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: ₹ 5,753 - ₹ 12,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city within the Theatreland district. Glasgow boasts a wide variety of shops, from high street stores to the fabulous Buchanan Galleries, the exclusive Princes Square and Italian Centre, and they are all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 118 well appointed rooms and all rates are inclusive of continental breakfast and FREE Wifi access. The hotel has a bar which is open from 12:00 until late and a vending area where guests can purchase a wide selection of drinks and hot and cold snacks. The hotel is a perfect starting point for visiting the Highlands, Trossachs and other major towns and cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland Hotel Glasgow
Holiday Inn Glasgow
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing