We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Perfectly located near the major shopping areas, larger than average rooms and excellent staff. Put this on your list if you stay in Glasgow

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of our hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland.

I have passed your comments onto the team and we look forward to taking care of all your needs on your next visit to Glasgow.

Warm Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    456
    169
    36
    17
See reviews for
188
340
84
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here in april 2012, the hotel was located in a great location near everything! the staff were very friendly at reception. The rooms were very clean great value for money the only thing we needed was a iron, free breakfast was included in the price that was great news when we arrived! would definitely stay again if visiting Glasgow in the future :)!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aimee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
I was delighted to read your comments about your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland.
I am glad you enjoyed our free breakfast which always makes a great start to all our guests days.
We provide Irons and Ironing boards at reception which are for our guests to use, so this is another service which we could have provided for you.
Myself and my team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Having stayed at the sister hotel to this one (Holiday Inn) next door, I was apprehensive about the "budget" end of the chain. I needn’t have worried, from the greeting at reception to the staff I met throughout my stay I found everyone to be very friendly and accommodating. The room was modern, bright and spacious. The bathroom was well sized with a walk in shower and a really funky 2 way door that closes off either the WC or the room itself (you have to see it). Situated only minutes away from Sauchiehall Street and the Royal Concert Hall you couldn't ask for a better location. There is a nice bar to the rear of reception and a restaurant that, unfortunately, I didn't get the chance to use. Also in reception there are vending machines with crisps, snacks and drinks. All in all a great find and as an "Express", certainly gives its neighbour a run for its money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTMJTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland.

I am glad you found our location very central to your needs and also that the team were very accommodating.

I have shared your comments with the team and we look forward to taking care of all your needs on your next visit here.

Warm Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very good location and friendly staff. Need to book well in advance to get a good deal. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review regarding the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland.

It was lovely to read your comments about the team and our very central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed for just 1 night, hotel is a great central location for visiting Glasgow and if arriving by bus only a few moments walk away from bus station. Hotel reception is small but I was greeted by very pleasant staff who really looked after me, bedroom was warm on arrival just what I wanted working in the cold all day. Breakfast was excellent just what I needed for my early start! I would recommend this hotel for either a 1 night or longer stay

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scotgirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEGlasgowManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
I was delighted to read your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Theatreland. Your comments were most welcome and appreciated by myself and my team.

We are delighted that our free breakfast set you up for the day and that your room was just right after your day at work.

I am glad that we were able to fulfil all your requirements for a great stay as our customer care is of the utmost importance to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.


Tracey Sweeney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,970 reviews
City Centre
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#33 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland
Address: 165 West Nile Street, Glasgow G1 2RL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#34 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,587 - ₹ 11,341
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city within the Theatreland district. Glasgow boasts a wide variety of shops, from high street stores to the fabulous Buchanan Galleries, the exclusive Princes Square and Italian Centre, and they are all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The hotel has 118 well appointed rooms and all rates are inclusive of continental breakfast and FREE Wifi access. The hotel has a bar which is open from 12:00 until late and a vending area where guests can purchase a wide selection of drinks and hot and cold snacks. The hotel is a perfect starting point for visiting the Highlands, Trossachs and other major towns and cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland Hotel Glasgow
Holiday Inn Glasgow
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre - Theatreland Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing