We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$231
View deal
Expedia.com
$230
View deal
Destinia.com
$217
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.com$230
Traveluro$235
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,230)
Filter reviews
4,230 results
Traveller rating
2,052
1,360
502
193
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,052
1,360
502
193
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station standard room modern hotel city centre mini bar argyle street leisure facilities excellent breakfast afternoon tea car park gym ncp wetherspoons pubs concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 4,230 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2020

We booked this as an early valentine's and a first night away from our son. We had an absolute ball. Very friendly staff, dinner was outstanding. We were a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the room, however the overall experience was amazing. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the pool and sauna which we are a bit gutted about. We will definitely use this next time. We were also told that we would receive a robe and slippers which we did not get.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanb212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Good Morning shanb212,

I just wanted to take the time to thank you for staying with us recently at the hotel. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay, but saddened that there were aspects we could have improved on. I will ensure that this is passed onto my colleagues in the Housekeeping Department to look into.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Have a great weekend.

Radisson Blu Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Me and my fiance came here for my birthday on the 31/1/2020 for 2 nights the hotel and room where more than what we imagined.
We used the main bar the bar staff made us feel very welcome and comfortable we also used room service which had great options on it unlike alot of other hotels.
Would 100% recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deeon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear Deeon M,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. We definitely look forward in having you back!

Best regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

This is a nice property located in Glasgow , tram taxi and walkway all easy in this city. Clean fresh air and clean room Adds perfection to your journey . Radisson hotels have a basic standard which they keep upto

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank ralph1987y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeRadissonBlu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear ralph1987y,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. We definitely look forward in having you back!

Best regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

We visited the hotel for an overnight to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday with friends. Having stayed at a few different hotels in my time, I can honestly say this hotel is very clean and comfortable with all the little extras in the room. The staff went over and above to make our stay special, nothing was too much trouble for them. E.g. we had a broken candle and they sent a member of staff out to buy a new one (amazing service!) It’s all these little extra things that make a good hotel. Would highly recommend it! In addition to this it is very central for the city centre with everything on your doorstep. We will definitely be back. X

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank BubblesofJoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeRadissonBlu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Good Afternoon Bubblesofjoy1,

I just wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff looked after you (Glad to see we sorted out your broken candle!)

If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Best regards,

Lee - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Reception staff were quick off the mark in moving me from a room with over-the-bath shower to a walk-in shower. Just as well. The showers in the Health Club were cold water only - in Glasgow! in February!! The staff are fabulous; the coffee (alas) is Nespresso. Yuk. Interesting range of breakfasts, but it takes some doing to run out of butter by 10.00 on a Sunday morning in February. My much-heralded shakshuka was nice, but the portion would have fitted easily inside a tea cup, leaving quite a bit of room for tea. Quite a noisy location and the brilliant turquoise lighting from the Motel One opposite is amazingly annoying. However, it is stylish as anything, just not quite on top of all the details.

Room tip: Get a room NOT facing Argyle Street.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews