We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,386)
Filter reviews
2,386 results
Traveller rating
401
850
637
267
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
401
850
637
267
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station city centre iron and ironing board buffet breakfast twin room tea coffee hairdryer hydro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,386 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2022 via mobile

We were there last night what a wonderful room we were given the room was fantastic very big room 422 it was a bit noisy as there where building work going on but after 8 pm it stopped and we had a wonderful sleep my husband said to me when you need a cuddle text me as the bed was that big the breakfast was okay look warm but could have been hotter if they had lids on top and because off Covid your quite wary on what you eat as it was not covered and some off the things were cold but on the bright side including the porter he was on the ball for any or not so nice people so I felt safe at all times and the room was very clean and the reception staff were brilliant a big thank you to all the staff and their hard work and making us feel comfortable though out our stay I will definitely be back

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank P9525IZsandram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2022

Stayed here midweek with my brother as we were going to a gig and found it sub-par but for £35 a night it was fine as we were hardly in the room. We're both vegan and enjoyed the breakfast as there were loads of options, even vegan butter, and again as it was included in the price you really can't complain. Rooms clean and location good.

The main issue we had was with the beds which were very uncomfortable but we were knackered so still managed to get a good nights sleep despite that and the building site across the road. Would probably go again if needed somewhere to crash while out late.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavagirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2022

Old hotel however, Very nice new rooms, with great shower. Cannot change heating in the room. Good breakfast with lots of choice, however the bacon was not great. Good area for all shopping city centre. Staff were helpful

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yve2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2022

Lovely hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff, the room was a good size and nice and cosy. Great shower plenty hot water, Clean towels daily. The only let down were the pillows they were too flat and there was only one each. There was a spare but it was no better than the others. Good selection for breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank Hblether
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2022

Booked for one night last weekend. Room was nice and clean. Cooked breakfast was inedible. Couldn't taste the bacon for the salt! Eggs were like rubber. Most annoying of all was the receptionist gave us details of where to park. It was the wrong car park and we ended up paying a small fortune for overnight parking. The receptionist (a different one) the following morning did little to help in way of compensating us.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrahamD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews