We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Bistro”
Review of Sapori D'Italia

Sapori D'Italia
Ranked #149 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Thanks to everyone for the reviews ....With our simplicity we only try to keep our cuisine authentic and traditional. There is not expects refined service, but definitely a warm Welcome and a great atmosphere..... and good Lasagne!Thank You!
Poole,Dorset,UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Family Bistro”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My wife and I went here with my son and daughter in law who live locally.
The owner and his wife are both brilliant hosts.
A great house red wine. The food is very good but it's all in the name
Sapori d'Italia - Flavours of Italy. Thats all you need to know really.
If you're in the area, try it. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    66
    25
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aces”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

What a lovely wee place on our day trip. I found the service to be mediocre but the food was exceptional: Beautiful bruschetta, well presented meatballs and wonderfully seasoned vegetables and an excellent tiramisu to finish it off. Aces!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This resteraunt is simply brilliant. The menu offers a range of dishes that I would never get bored of. You know your dish is cooked freshly for you to perfection. If only all Italians stuck to this simple blue print of quality food, good service and very reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gswm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a nice bistro”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

the restaurant was not very big. the menu was reasonably priced with a reasonable selection of starters and mains. There was no child menu, although the waiter offered smaller portions of the main menu instead.
service was very friendly but haphazard though mistakes were quickly corrected. the restaurant was not busy so service was quick.
My food was nicely cooked and presented but my other halfs meal was not so nice.
overall its not a place for a special occasion, but a nice unassuming bistro.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 10mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely delicious authentic Italian”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Been here several times and has never been short of amazing. Every dish is cooked to perfection. In fact it's so good we chose to have our wedding here and it didn't disappoint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GB_and_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sapori D'Italia also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Sapori D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing