We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”

Masala Twist West End
Reserve with OpenTable
Masala Twist West End is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #300 of 2,573 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

went to cinema and could have selected any of three places within each other but since we had never tried this one it won our custom first mistake ,,the buffet if it can legally be called that was empty and what was on offer was dried up finally it was topped up with little portions and low and behold those were cold and still no pakora so I asked for some and was not asked to sit down but told to sit....and after a while two little bits of pakora arrived ..three staff all hovering and we would have been quicker going to Iceland for soft drinks we went in to eat in good faith but don't hold your prayers looking for decent food or service we will not be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 77bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went twice within 10 days and both times the dishes were very good. Loved the layers of flavors. Great selection of dishes. Very friendly and very competent staff. Nice and relaxed atmosphere. Generous portions.

Thank Chickaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 7 of us and got the 2 course set menu Quality of food was good with plenty variety. Service excellent and all staff very pleasant. We were there in January and weren’t disappointed on our second visit. Not many ‘hidden extras’ like most pre theatre menus where you would b3 cheaper a la carte, Bill for 7 was £86

Thank MMA502912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Loved this place! Excellent menu, helpful and friendly staff.
Food was all delicious. We made a reservation. The wine was good and the place was super clean.

Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I wouldn’t normally write a bad review but compelled to as the food was so bad.
Takeaway curry & spiced onions. Raw spices, SO much salt that I am still recovering.
Will never ever be back. Poor show for & very disappointed. Thankfully Naan was ok and pakora was edible. Curry & awful spiced onions went in bin. Sorry. Go to Any other local curry house for better cooking and less salt.

Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtwestend, Manager at Masala Twist West End, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

We are really dissapointed to hear that your recent experience in the restaurant was not upto our usual standards,all our food are cooked with the standard receipes we follow through out the group and we never had a single complaint regarding the salt or raw spices in this restaurant we can understand that everyone likes the different level of salt in their food and if you had the problem with the food you should have contacted us on the day and we could have rectified the food/cooked to your specific requirement, we hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselfs in the mean time kindly email us on westend@masalatwist.co.uk, we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala Twist West End also viewed

Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Masala Twist West End? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing