We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont' accept room 120”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dont' accept room 120”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

After reading great reviews we where lookin forward to this stay, Room 120 is above kitchen, constant noise and vibration in room horrid nights stay. Given refund and duty manager agreed the noise not acceptable but had no other rooms to give us, not even offered any other premier in rooms in other hotels in Glasgow. I have seen reviews about the welcome which was fantastic, but when you complain the young lad on reception starts shouting down the phone at you. The food was excellent however. Complained to customer services via email and no response.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 120
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    330
    69
    23
    22
See reviews for
283
398
64
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

After a seven and a half hour train journey, we arrived at this hotel to be greeted by a young man on reception with the biggest smile and sunniest nature ever. What a gem he is! He checked us in swiftly and asked how our day had been AND was genuinely interested in us. If only all receptionists were like him......
Our room was at the front of the hotel next to the main road but was very quiet, hardly any traffic noise. The room was spotless, everything was perfect.
We were attending a concert at the SECC, which was very easy to get to - a short walk to Argyle Street station for a short train ride. We felt safe walking back to the hotel late at night.
We didn't eat at the hotel due to a shortage of time, but the restaurant looked nice and the menu appetising.
When we checked out the same young man was on duty. Again, he was so cheerful and happy. Had a good natter before we left with a smile on our faces.
Will definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betanzos, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Went to Scotland for a couple of days last summer. It was the first Premier Inn we were going to try and the funny thing was that the recommendation came during the flight to London. We stayed here for a night with our daughter, and all I can say that the price/value is great. The staff was excelent, the hotle was very clean, and the restaurant was nice. The price of the drinks at the restaurant was very low, regarding what we are used to seeing in hotels, and it is something that I believe all hotels should take into If we go back to Glasgow, we will surely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Rooms were very clean, also bedding. Breakfast we couldnt fault was exception. Fruit juices, cereals, full scottish breakfast buffet, all you could eat, brilliant. Staff were exceptionally helpful especially young lad on reception.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank moondust203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have stayed in a few premiere inns in glasgow now, but this was the best for me. It is so central and has an inhouse restaurant not an added one ( don't get me wrong I enjoy them too but it was nice not to have to leave the building) I like the lounge area and the check in area as some premiere inn's only have a little check area without seating. Just over the bridge is the city centre and all the fun that goes with this. The room we were in 304 overlooked the front of the hotel and was still quiet. I will hopefully be staying here again. Free parking was an addded bonus.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the back may be a little quieter - not that we had much noise anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,964 - ₹ 7,943
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing