We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,289)
Filter reviews
3,289 results
Traveller rating
1,385
1,219
447
149
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,385
1,219
447
149
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view city centre concert at the hydro car park afternoon tea breakfast was excellent min walk modern hotel stayed here for one night twin room comfy bed clyde secc rotunda conference armadillo exhibition
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 3,289 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2021 via mobile

Had a 2 night stayover and wow, so impressed with this diamond of a hotel. We've stayed in many hotels all over and this was such a treasure to find. Rooms were spotless with comfy beds and many amenities and toiletries supplied. Breakfast was delightful with such a big variety of choice. Parking was very simple and near the front door. As gold members we were treated with lots of nice treats from the pantry, thankyou for a fabulous stay and we will defo be back. Staff were so friendly.

Room tip: Lots of nice places nearby for food & drinks and the terrace in the terrace in the hotel,for fab relaxing drinks is superb.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gillfoth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan Marshall, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2022

Hi gillfoth3

Thanks for a fabulous review! See you again soon I hope!

Best wishes
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2021

An excellent base for all sightseeing in Glasgow. The price will see saw based on changes in demand through conferences and exhibitions locally. Front desk were welcoming and helpful. Room was well presented, modern and spacious. River view rooms will cost about £25 supplement. Breakfast was very good and not over expensive.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NewtravellerPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan Marshall, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2022

Hi NewtravellerPhil

What a lovely review, thanks so much for sharing. I'm really glad you enjoyed your visit, come back again soon.

Best wishes
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021

Here right now, room 231.....take note.... This room IS NOT between rooms 230 and 232.... It's about 4 doors up on the opposite side of the corridor! Not once upon booking was I informed that you have to book a table in the restaurant for food, was told on check in that the bar was open until 11 (I think she said 11, could have been 11.30) but when we went down there's no bar service whatsoever unless you're eating so can't even get a drink and a bag of KP roasted peanuts to stave the hungeration!

Room is clean, we have a hair dryer, iron and board, kettle and tea/coffee/milk sachets but no complimentary cookies... Wounded!! Bed's comfy.

Bathroom has bottles of hand wash, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel but the shower is dangerous! It isn't thermostatic so the temperature fluctuates between sub zero to the molten pits of hell in 0.4 seconds! Take some savlon to sooth the burn!! If you have children just use a wet wipe on them, much safer!!
So my advice if you're staying here is to bring snacks, water and wet wipes.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D4859JNamandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan Marshall, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2022

Hi D4859JNamandac,

What can I say, I'm really sorry that your stay was so hit and miss - we generally get great feedback from our guests so it's disappointing when we get things wrong (which we clearly have in your case). I'm sorry about that. Please let me know in advance the next time your travels pass this way - I'd love to be able to make sure your next stay is unforgettable for all the right reasons.

Best wishes
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021 via mobile

Super hotel on the waterfront , small rooms but they fit the bill perfectly.Bar area has a nice vibe with good quality food , breakfast was very busy but the staff performed well under pressure .As a diamond member free parking , free breakfast and free drink on arrival what’s not to like .Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow see you next year all being well…..keep up the good work

Room tip: Waterfront view
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JJOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan Marshall, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2022

HI JJOllie,

Really glad you enjoyed, come back again soon!

Best wishes
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021 via mobile

My friend and I stayed overnight as we were attending a concert at the ovo arena, which is right across the road from the hotel.
We had a dinner, bed and breakfast deal which was excellent value for money.
Check in was smooth and the member of staff serving us was lovely.
Our twin room was river facing which was a nice surprise. Very clean room, comfortable beds and a bathroom with complimentary toiletries, also very clean. Tea and coffee in the room as well as a fridge and a safe. Large TV on the wall and a hairdryer provided.
The evening meal and breakfast were both very nice and the staff were lovely. All of the staff worked really hard to make our stay stress free and relaxing.
Definitely recommend this hotel, especially as it's so close to the arena, it's also only a 15-20 minute stroll into the city centre along the Riverside.
I look forward to staying again in the future

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Scotlandshoequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan Marshall, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2022

HI Scotlandshoequeen

What a great review; thanks so much!

Best wishes
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews