We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$323
Hotels.com$324
Orbitz.com$324
Agoda.com$328
Tripadvisor$324
Trip.com$323
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
84
35
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
35
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pavilion theatre great location would absolutely recommend this hotel overhead shower fresh hotel small gym modern hotel high room plenty choice check in was smooth extra towels breakfast was buffet style q park rooms are spacious fluffy towels nice bar area night break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2022

We were at the end of a tour and needed to be tested Covid negative in order to return to the US. We were positive and spent 10 unexpected days here. We would like to thank all of the staff for being so kind and considerate during this time. An unpleasant experience was made comfortable by them. I would like to especially thank two persons. First-Dominika in reception: We had run out of prescription medications and her calm demeanor and caring attitude helped us through this stressful situation. Second- Emily in housekeeping. She knocked on our door each day with a smile on her face and the willingness to do anything to help us. Bravo to both of these ladies.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 818marykd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2022

The Maldron Hotel central location is great if travelling by public transport with nearby bus and train stations. On arrival the staff were welcoming and allowed us to securely store our luggage while our room was being prepared. We only stayed for one night but being on the 12th floor made it that more spectacular with views across the city. A few mishaps with the pillows, shower facilities and cleanliness but on check-out we reported this to staff and they were more than happy to hear feedback.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2022

very comfy beds, very clean, great staff. very central to everything you need in Glasgow. the day reception staff are much more approachable than the night staff, plenty of clean fluffy towels, bed linen was immaculate

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineH2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Maldron Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Hello CatherineH2727,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Maldron Hotel Glasgow City and we hope to see you again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Georgia
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Found the location great. Hotel itself was very modern, with a clean room and comfortable bed. The staff were also friendly and very helpful. I even got a great restaurant recommendation. Would certainly return when next in Glasgow.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 60jordanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Maldron Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Hello 60jordanp,

Thank you so much for your lovely words.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you had a wonderful time in Glasgow.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Georgia
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

This hotel was excellent, beautifully clean, the beds are so comfy, the staff were very happy to help (we wanted some extra towels) and is in an excellent location. This was our first visit to Glasgow and will definitely come back and stay here.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank poppygirl-59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Maldron Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your lovely words. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to have you.

Myself and the team hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Georgia
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews