We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com$160
Agoda.com$160
Hurb$162
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
77
28
16
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
28
16
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pavilion theatre great location would absolutely recommend this hotel overhead shower small gym high room modern hotel plenty choice check in was smooth extra towels breakfast was buffet style q park fluffy towels night break central location discounted parking room was spotless
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2021 via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend and what a lovely pleasant experience it was from start to finish. Walk into reception there is mulled wine and mince pies to help yourself to, reception staff so helpful and efficient. We had a room on the top floor (12) we didn’t hear a single noise. The bed was INCREDIBLY comfortable the room was SPOTLESS too, We decided to eat in the restaurant, a lovely ambience, food was incredible as was the service. Lovely view of the city from the room and you are also able to log into your Netflix with qr code to the rooms television.

Already planning our next visit, Thanks for a lovely stay Maldron.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Travelghirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Maldron Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2021

Dear Tracelghirl04,

Wow, what a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind words regarding the Hotel and particularly our amazing Team. I'll be sure to share it with them, no doubt they'll appreciate every word! Delighted also to hear your planning your next trip, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Alan Larkin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2021 via mobile

Stayed over 2 nights. Had breakfast included plus a couple of free drinks. Very clean throughout. Staff were lovely and helpful. I was on the 3rd floor right at the lifts and thought I'd hear noise from them but the room was very quiet. Slept really well in the big comfy bed. Breakfast was fab with lots of choice. Had room service one night and the quality was pretty good. Would definitely recommend and will also be back.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kazza41Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Maldron Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a glowing review and for your kind comments. As a Team, we love to hear of guests experiences and delighted you had a wonderful stay. I hope you're encouraged to stay with us again in the near future,
Kind Regards,
Alan Larkin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2021

Lovely hotel & centrally located. We stayed in an executive king size room. Room itself was excellent, it was on the 7th floor with a view over the city, and the bed was super comfy. Disappointed we never had the bathrobes & slippers despite reception staff stating they would get these for us. Another disappointment was the lukewarm buffet breakfast which I don’t think is worth paying extra for, if we stay again it would be room only.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank GayleAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Maldron Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2021

Dear GayleAn,

Thank you for leaving us a review of your recent stay, and for highlighting your highlights and lowlights of your trip. We as a team value all feedback we receive, I will be relaying yours to the team to ensure we are actioning requests such as your in a timely manner.

Kind Regards,
Alan Larkin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel at budget prices, stayed for two nights, both with breakfast the following morning for £80 !!!

Rooms modern & nice but slightly cramped & no drawers, just cubby hole. Hotel very clean & decor lovely. Staff helpful & polite.

Breakfast was lovely too, lots of choice on the buffet to have.

Hotel situated a small walk (about 10mins or less) up from the station & very close to all the shops.

Would definitely stay here again if visiting Glasgow again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank nicmac1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Maldron Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2021

Thank you nicmac1405 for your wonderful 5* review on your recent Hotel stay with us! It always encourages myself and all the team that we are delivering on our customer service promise when we receive feedback such as yours, and I really appreciate you taking the time to do so.

I hope to welcome you back to Glasgow again in the near future,

Kind Regards,
Alan Larkin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2021

Pro's: Brilliant location for central Glasgow, room and bathroom spotlessly clean, Floor 12 very quiet, nice bathroom with double shower, good quality bedding and pillows, good TV size and position, sockets either side of the bed for charging phones,

Con's: Room was a little small in size (difficult to find somewhere to open case), quite limited storage to put anything, bathroom gets very misty and wet after a shower, teabags and coffee in the room were pretty poor in terms of taste, lighting could be improved perhaps in the room for using the floor length mirror when the bathroom is out of action.

Overall, I would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CRH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations, Other at Maldron Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2021

Dear CRH21,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and that you'll return again in future. We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards,
Alan Larkin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews