We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and fab staff”
Review of Number 10 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Number 10 Hotel
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Drogheda, Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and fab staff”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My husband held a charity dinner in the hotel, the staff were so attentive, the food was top class and beautifully presented. Our room was very spacious and beautifully decorated, a pot for tea and biscuits made my day. We went for breakfast the next morning and they specially poached 2 eggs for the hubby the staff are so great and down to earth and chatty which I love.I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for posting such a great review of the Number 10 Hotel. It was great to see that your charity event was such a success and as a policy, we always try and support charity events.

I hope that you will find time to visit us again in the near future.

Regards
Neil Farren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    164
    75
    26
    31
See reviews for
175
250
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Wanted a hotel near to city centre but with easy parking, this was the one. Massive room, great food and the most friendly staff I have ever met, will stay again on my next trip to Glasgow.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverleyb276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. It is fantastic to get such great feedback and I will certainly pass on your comments to the Team. The Number 10 Hotel is set in such a fantastic location in the beautiful southside of Glasgow, yet we are only a few minutes away from the vibrant city centre. I hope you welcome you back to the Hotel is the near future and feel free to check our website for future offers and events.

Regards
Neil Farren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was second stay at this establishment within the month. In itself that say's loads. The staff are second to none. A very warm professional welcome. Confortable and reasonably priced. Good food. Like all places has it's downfalls but extremely hard to find them. Well done to all the management and staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here thanks to the professional and friendly manager who offered us a complimentry room after i didnt get breakfast during my recent stay.We stayed in a club room which was huge,very clean and we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was delicious and all the staff were very welcoming and friendly/ It is seldom that you come across hotels who do take on board what guests say and put the wellbeing and satisfaction of guests as a top priority which is what the Number 10 hotel does so well. Would recommend staying here and we will certainly be back. Thanks once again for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Club rooms are huge but double rooms in the main hotel are spacious,comfortable and clean as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scully2052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review. Everyone here at the Number 10 Hotel take our customer comments very seriously, so even if we might not get it right first time, we always welcome the opportunity to put it right. Hopefully we will welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and would return!

Rooms lack some details e.g. No shelving in the bathrooms at all but are nicely styled and very clean.

Staff were great. Breakfast was good. Limited parking in the hotel carpark but plenty of parking on the road. They do functions so if you need an early night be careful about which room you are in. Club rooms are much larger.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjp2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No_10_Hotel, Revenue Manager at Number 10 Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. I will certainly take your comments on board, as we value all feedback from our guests as we can use this to improve our service. We are certainly reviewing our rooms with a view to making improvements, so watch this space.

Regards
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,248 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,075 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#9 of 95 in Glasgow
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 95 in Glasgow
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 10 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 10 Hotel

Property: Number 10 Hotel
Address: 10-16 Queens Drive, Glasgow G42 8BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#21 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,337 - ₹ 10,592
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 10 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 10 is a beautiful boutique hotel, conveniently located on Glasgow's Southside, and just 10 minutes from the city centre - perfect whether you are travelling on business or pleasure. Set in a stunning location with beautiful views over Queen's Park, No 10 affords spacious and stylish interiors that effortlessly blend contemporary design with the original Victorian features. And these features are perfectly complemented by our luxurious rooms, our fantastic new restaurant and, buzzing bar and an enthusiastic team to look after you. Plus No 10 has a pretty garden at the rear which is perfect for al fresco drinks and dining on warmer days. The hotel consists of two stunning Victorian townhouses that have been restored to their original glory, providing a range of stylish contemporary accommodation. Our 26 rooms and suites offer lovely open views over parkland and gardens, and feature every modern convenience including 24-hour internet access, in-room toiletries, hospitality tray, comfortable beds and much more. The hotel recently launched its new restaurant & bar offering a relaxed setting where guests can enjoy an extensive menu of timeless classics with a modern twist; the restaurant is open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch, light bites, afternoon tea and dinner. Seasonally inspired dishes, using locally sourced ingredients, are the foundation of the menu, and they have been infused with ingenious touches from the talented Executive Chef and kitchen brigade. No 10 is an ideal location for business and leisure guests and as a wedding venue. The hotel is only 10 minutes from the city centre and 15 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. Nearby are the world famous Burrell Collection and all of Glasgow's Museums & Art Galleries. The Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre and The Hydro are only 15 minutes away and there is also easy access to the M8 and M77 Motorways, the Emirates Arena and Hampden Park, Scotland's national stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Number 10 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No 10 Queens Drive Hotel
Number 10 Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing