We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
113
108
27
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
108
27
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kelvingrove park great location city centre tall windows west end sse hydro minute walk decent breakfast basement room walking distance single room no lift small hotel definately stay here breakfast is served bars and restaurants the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I stayed overnight in this hotel with my boyfriend while we attended The SSE Hydro to see Kevin Bridges. It was super easy to find, literally two minutes off the M8. We found a free parking space just around the corner. Check in was quick and simple, the room was clean and very pleasant. It was literally just a ten minute walk from the hydro with some lovely bars on the way down. The breakfast in the morning was delicious with friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank parkerjojo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight after a concert at SSE Hydro (easy walking distance). Very comfortable, no frills hotel. Comfortable, clean room and a decent breakfast with friendly staff. Will stay again for similar trips in future

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IanA1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Hotel location is perfect for both the city centre and west end. I received a very warm welcome and was made to feel at home. Although the rooms are a little dated they are very clean and have all the facilities expected and more. Good size rooms too. Breakfast is included and arrived quickly and piping hot, lots of options available and again the staff are there to help with choices or provide an alternative. I cannot fault this hotel for the price and will definately stay here again on my next trip to Glasgow.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garysY5662MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Wonderful small guesthouse which treats guests like family. Excellent value for money. Great location within a stone's throw of some of Glasgow's best eateries. Freshly cooked breakfast served with great efficiency and attention to detail. Cannot fault. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Crispin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfy, friendly and lovely breakfast. Definitely staying again. Beware the stairs. Free parking at weekends. Handy for shops and town centre bus. Even put heating on when it rained so you could dry your clothes

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews