We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 203
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 828
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 156
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 115
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 132
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
698
219
40
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
219
40
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuedaughter's weddingmain buildinggarden suiteran like clockworkjunior suitefour poster bedburrell collectionsitting arealarge bathroomdowntown glasgownight porterwould highly recommend this hotellovely hotelfull scottish breakfastfollowing morningbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, statuesque, classic.

Breakfast included... full range of scotch whiskey, wonderful.

Day pics and night pics were very nice. Dinner was also excellent.

Bed mattress should be better, and bigger. Low passage way in bedroom is a horrible head threat.

Otherwise, it was a dream come true...truly...truly

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JT_Skyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear JT_Skyguy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We will be sure to pass your comments on, and we hope to welcome you back in the future on your next trip to Glasgow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

My daughter Katrina was married here on Sat 10Feb 2018, what a wonderful weekend we all had, It was everything we had hoped it would be and more. Every staff member at the Sherbrooke were incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem, a special thank you to William the wedding coordinator who’s attention to detail was second to none, he made sure everything ran like clockwork, and he did this in a very professional way. We sat down prompt for dinner and I have to say it was one of the best meals I’ve had at a wedding, the quality of the food was very good and it was served to us silver service and piping hot, thank you to chef and his team and all waiting staff.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, my room was a suite with a turret which I absolutely loved, a wonderful large bathroom with a roll top bath, bed was very comfortable and breakfast was great.
Once again a huge thank you to all at The Sherbrooke Castle for giving my daughter a wedding day to remember. I would highly recommend this hotel as a great wedding venue.

Room Tip: Rooms in the castle are best.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Cathie H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We greatly value guest feedback as it allows us to understand our guests and their experiences. We are absolutely delighted to read your kind comments, and we are thrilled that the day was such a success. Your generous comments are greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again for your review and may we take this opportunity to wish Mark and Katrina many congratulations! We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Karen and the wonderful team looked after us exceptionally.... we normally stay at a grotty city centre hotel but this amazing castle is only 10 minutes out of the city centre and will fill you with warmth and happiness... it’s very rare to find such an old property with such high standards and such competitive prices!!!

Thank you to the absolutely beautiful Karen and the rest of the lovely team!

Xxx

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank RamblerukVVVBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear RamblerukVVVBBB,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are absolutely thrilled to read your review. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

A lovely looking hotel in a posh part of Glasgow. A nice warm and professional reception from Eddie. A large Junior Suite with a comfortable bed. The ensuite not up to the standard of the room or the rest of the hotel as it was dated and had poor water pressure. An excellent breakfast with attentive staff. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flobmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear flobmac,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We greatly value feedback from our guests as it allows us to understand their experiences with us, assisting in letting us know what we are getting right and also areas which we may need to focus on. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, your comments will be passed to the relevant departments and necessary action will be taken if required to resolve any issues. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Used this hotel as a base for exploring parts of Glasgow we hadnt seen in a while and didnt want to stay in the city centre. Got a good deal for two nights including breakfast. Room was well appointed and very comfortable, although had issues working out how the heating actually worked and the radiator had a life of its own during the nights!

Breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked full scottish breakfast and a wide selection on the continental buffet. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Not all the rooms are in the main part of the building that is shown on all the photos. There are a number of rooms in the garden suite which is a walk across the from the main entrance and some other rooms up behind the hotel and car park at the the back.

Would definitely use again for the West side of Glasgow. Great location for shops/entertainment at Braehead and the football at Ibrox and Hampden.

Room Tip: Check on booking where your room is located
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear shutcheson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We greatly value feedback from our guests, and will certainly pass your comments to the relevant department. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews