We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
99
140
76
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
140
76
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great western road west end byres road cooked breakfast no lift city centre botanic gardens glasgow university top floor breakfast was included clean rooms fresh fruit good size car park first floor few minutes walk stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We visit Glasgow quite regularly as our daughter is studying here and up to now we found the Heritage hotel best value for money. Nice big room comfortable and clean and we didn't realise breakfast was included in price so that was a bonus. Staff are friendly and helpful. It wasn't an issue for us but parking is limited. All in all nice stay we'll use again in fact back later this month.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Since the entrance is weirdly above the shops (and you have to get to the hotel from BEHIND the building and walk around to the front from the side on the second level?!?) Google had some trouble getting us to this location. The streets behind it were a maze of narrow 1 ways and mostly permit only parking. Hotel is not accessible, and one of our older travelers had some trouble with the all the stairs to the 3rd level. We had an okay view and could see over the buildings across from us to other parts of northern Glasgow.
The room was a nice size, decent beds etc. The shower was the TINIEST. It did have some half length massage attachment, but they just took up space in the already absolutely tiny shower.
Onsite breakfast was either full breakfust to-order or continental and was good.
Parking was tight and would have been fine if other guests understood that their car should only take up 1 space, not 2.

Room tip: Make sure you are aware there is no elevator, this hotel has 4 floors and isn't accessible. Also, TINY SHOWERS.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Room was very clean and a good size. Breakfast was fine - yes they serve turkey bacon, but the menu tells you that. For what I paid for the room I'm amazed breakfast was included. Good range of cereals, tinned and fresh fruit, yogurt and cheese as well as the cooked options. Now the stairs. I won't lie, they are a bit of a hike and very steep. However, me and my 70 year old mother were on the top floor and managed. If you think you will have a problem ask the hotel for a room on a lower floor.
The location of the hotel is fantastic. It is on a terrace above Great Western Road a few minutes walk from Byers road and the botanic gardens. The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful, giving us directions and marking locations on the map for us.
I will definitely stay at the Heritage Hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Spuddiewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Funny entrance off the terrace rather than street level, but worth the effort to find it. Great staff. Perfectly comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy other than the crazy high ceilings. Extremely close to a great bunch of restaurants, cafes, and pubs. Base here and catch a 10min subway to downtown and you'll be happy you did.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Beautiful old house. THe rooms are lovely, very clean and have great views. Staff very helpful and pleasant, couldn't be more helpful. great Breakfast in the morning . Would definitely recommend as a great central place to stay x

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lananick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews