We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
19
14
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
14
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albion hotel subway station tesco express minute walk longer stay great western road kelvinbridge armchairs
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a two person apartment for three nights whilst visiting family. The area was great, right on the edge of the gorgeous Kelvingrove park, walks and arboretum and easy distance to loads of local amenities. There are express supermarkets, bars and food places within seconds walk of the apartment and a subway right at the end of the street.

On arrival, the staff were warm, friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. The apartment was spacious clean and had some lovely period features.

Even though the decor may be described a little "tired" and the electric shower a little flaccid, this did not detract from the stay.

It's a really good value place for comparable prices we saw in Glasgow.

We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MelsBells74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Thank you for your kind comments, they are much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013



My partner and I stayed in the City Apartments for 3 nights. We found them to be handy for the underground ( Kelvinbridge ) so meant exploring the city very easy. The apartments were spotless, nice and warm and welcoming. We had a 2 person studio which at £50 per night was a terrific rate. ( we realise we got this price as it was a 3 night stay )
Also used the hotel next door ( The Albion ) for breakfast at £8 per person. Breakfast was made fresh to order and very tasty, served quickly with a smile!
We will recommend this hotel and apartments to friends & family for short stays in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KieranG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The apartment was poor,not very nicely decorated. The lights were also really dim and some wouldn't even come on. The bedroom light kept flickering which was quite creepy. The staff were not very friendly and didnt seem approachable.Stayed in a few apartments in manchester before and this has to be the worst one. Expect very loud noise aswell!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nazia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Having checked our records we can find no trace of this guest, it does not read as if it is our apartments, there are actually 3 sets of apartments in Glasgow called City Apartments, it may be that the guest has confused ours with the one they did actually stay in.
We receive nothing but compliments regarding our staff, and our maintenance schedule is such that flickering lights would have been attended to immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Recently spent a week here, had originally only booked for 2 nights but had to extend as the reason for my visit was to see an elderly relative and unfortunately she was taken ill and was in hospital for a couple of days. The staff could not do enough for me and rearranged all their bookings so that I could stay on in the same apartment. Although the decor is not as modern as some may like it is very comfortable with everything you would need to cater for yourself. However I usually find that it is the staff that make these small hotels, you could have the most luxurious room ever but if the staff is not up to scratch it can ruin your stay. I have to say this place has it spot on, they are friendly,helpful but also unobtrusive, just perfect. Would definitely stay again next time I come to Glasgow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for commending our staff for their helpfulness during your stay, hopefully you will continue to stay with us when in Glasgow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed with my wife in one of the apartments for the weekend, from start to finish a lovely experience. A warm welcome was waiting for us and we were shown through to a lovely apt, although there were just the two of us to fit in with other bookings we had been upgraded to a four person, this just made the weekend as we had lots of space and a lovely seating area to relax in. The kitchen had all that we needed to cook a simple meal and to make breakfast, although we could have booked to have it in the hotel next door if we had wished.
All in all very satisfactory and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertmcq, Owner at City Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our apartments, it is nice to be appreciated. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews