We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice, everything you need was there.”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
4 of 8 arched windows in lounge Side view of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
lounge
4 of 8 arched windows in lounge
Side view of apartment
3rd floor 5 arched windows right to left and down the side.
5 arched windows from right to left
kitchen
bedroom
lounge
lounge
Shower room
hallway
view
Bedroom
Princess Square next door ...cafe culture
Arrochar Alps 1hour away by train
view
Evening shopping
Climbing the Scottish Mountains.
En-suite with bath.
Summer atmosphere in the city
Bright lounge
Window flowers
view at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
margaret1...
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice, everything you need was there.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very nice central apartment, only down side was the noise from outside. John was very helpful. It is very close to all the main shops and restuarants. This is the second time we have stayed here and would probably stay again. The room withe en-suite toilet was very quiet but the other two bedrooms were quite noisy at night.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPDTK
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Just perfect....”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We read the excellent reviews for 10 Buchanan street and had high expectations - we were not disappointed. John, the owner, was very welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed. We will plan a return visit - this is the best rental accommodation we have stayed in

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljporter2...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE GLASGOW”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

The Apartment is lovely and the owners are incredibly kind and informative. We had a great stay over, everything clean and tidy. The only downside is the noise at night. You are in the centre of Glasgow and it doesn't sleep so I would only say take some ear plugs and an eye mask. It was incredibly noisy. We still had a great time though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of apartment
Liked least: it was cold in the lounge very big windows only single glazed and noisy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesaana78
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“High Standard Apartment Excellent for City Centre”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a fabulous stay at 10 Buchanan Street. It is perfectly centrally located for city centre shopping and restaurants. It's dead in the centre of pedestrianised Buchanan Street so you will get party and people noise at night but that's to be expected for where you are. Residential flat block feels perfectly safe with friendly residents one of whom went out of his way to show us where the bins were.
The apartment is decorated and equipped to a very high standard, 3 spacious bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full sky package which was a bonus as most holiday apartments only provide Freeview. A massive living room, you don't feel cramped and with 3 of us we had a sofa each.
We will definitely using this as our Glasgow base in future. I hope John the friendly landlord continues to offer it and maintains the high standards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large size living room
Liked least: The street noise but no way to avoid that
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“luxury in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

what a fantastic apartment, we all thoroughly enjoyed our week staying here.
Its perfect for shopping and going out at night, everything is on the doorstep.
Couldn't be more comfortable, the only problem was that none of us wanted to leave after our week!! Thanks very much John, we are all wanting to come back next year :-D

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing