We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$314
View deal
Expedia.com
$314
View deal
travelup.com
$301
View deal
Hotels.com$314
Priceline$314
Traveluro$339
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveller rating
1,693
846
207
61
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,693
846
207
61
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary mini bar waterloo street central station lovely hotel city centre q park cooked breakfast lovely decor walk in shower superior room reception staff car park full scottish breakfast few minutes walk lovely room afternoon tea poached eggs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

Arrived exhausted after a long few days travelling. Given a disabled room - not sure why. Only there one night so not that bothered. No ordinary hangers in the wardrobe - just a few for trousers. Called for some. Never came. No extractor fan in the bathroom, so mirror steamed up quickly and wet floor became very wet. Looked for hotel info binder and there was none. Found it on TV system, which states that breakfast is until 10.30 on weekdays. WRONG. (We had also asked a staff member about breakfast times the night before and she had said 10.30). Very unpleasant experience when we turned up for ours at 10.10 and got an aggressive and unhelpful response from several people. We got there in the end, but had to be very assertive to achieve that. Processes and customer service training seem poor. Apparently too difficult to do the obvious thing and change the TV system info. There must be incidents like this every day of the week. Not good enough. It’s not difficult to make customers feel welcome, valued and to have our needs met - but that’s the opposite of our experience when we went down for breakfast. Colm at the Front Desk was skilled in this and should mentor others. The supervisor did manage to get us some poached eggs and eventually refunded breakfast costs. Such a shame that these simple service failures tainted our stay. They could and should be easily fixed.

Room tip: Check breakfast times!
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnnP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Hello AnnP5,

Thank you for your detailed review and your kind words about myself.
We have already taken steps to change how our information is communicated with our guests, for example, as of today we have placed signage in the lifts with the correct dining times. This has also been updated on the TV systems in the guest rooms. I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay, we want all our guests to feel welcomed and valued and I am sorry that this was not the case for you. Your comments have been shared with the relevant department managers so that they can address the relevant concerns raised and I hope that if you do return in the future you would have a more enjoyable experience. I would be happy to be a point of contact if you are ever back in the neighbourhood.

Regards,

Colm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022

I've enjoyed my stay in the Hotel Indigo in Glasgow. The staff was friendly and very helpful when I needed something. The food in the restaurant was delicious. The hotel is located in the centre and close to the train station. The room was clean.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChasingWords
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Hello BartVL01,

Its always great to see when guests have enjoyed their time with us.
Thanks for taking the time to share a review.

Regards,

Colm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

Nice central location. Lovely spacious clean room with fridge and safe at no extra cost. Nice modern bathroom with large shower cubicle. Let down a bit by the meal at night which was not great. And curiously the waiter was unable to supply a wine or drinks list.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkelKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Hello ShelKilmarnock,

Thanks for such a positive review after your stay. We are working on a new food and beverage offering for our guests to enjoy, this has resulted in a bit of a delay for our drinks lists.

Regards,

Colm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2022

The hotel is well situated walking distance to the city center, including the train station, shops and restaurants. The rooms are uniquely and nicely decorated and include a colored nightlight in the bathroom.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Hello Catherine S,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review after your stay. Its great to see what our guests have to say about our property.
Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.

Regards,

Colm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Hotel in a good central location. Room decor nice (def not bland) and we had two double beds which were a good size and comfy. Drinks and caramel wafers in fridge was a nice touch. Bathroom was good, roomy shower.
Staff on the whole were friendly, one receptionist could have been a bit cheerier and welcoming but the rest were nice.
Breakfast was ok, nothing to get excited about but sufficed. Staff at breakfast were ‘mostly nice and friendly, especially the older gent.
Didn’t use the bar or restaurant so can’t comment on that. I would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tracym325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colm Gregory, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2022

Hello tracym325,

Thanks for taking the time to share a review after your stay.
Its great to see that you would come back again in the future.
I've shared your comments with the team, Scott at breakfast is a real staff and I know how much it means to him when guests mention him, so thank you.

See you next time,

Colm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews