We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceptional hotel - Colm, you are a gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel - Colm, you are a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We've now stayed at Indigo hotel 3 times, and each time I've thought 'no wonder they're number one on TA'. Previous stays have only been overnight sleeps tho', so I've not had enough of an experience to write a proper review.

This time, we stayed 2 nights, had breakfast in our room and not and used room service and the gym. I can tell you now, the entire package was flawless.

The staff are brilliant - especially Colm. He simply can't do enough for you! Polite, helpful and friendly. The beds are great quality (often missed in other Glasgow establishments!) and the Glasgow breakfast with square sliced sausage was a touch of humour for this visitor's weegie hubby, returning home!

I LOVE this hotel. It's gets everything right - even down to leaving your room unserviced when you put up the 'do not disturb' sign, but putting a note under your door offering you anything you need with a phone call, should you require it. So many places just go ahead anyway and that annoys the hell out of me when they 'tidy' all my toiletries etc. up, when I've put them all where I want them. Grrr!

I can honestly say, this hotel is a gem. Better than the 5 star HIlton round the corner by a mile. Well done!

Room Tip: We've stayed in 3 different ones, and they've all been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GillyG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to se you back for a fourth and fifth and sixth visit......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,356
    612
    136
    25
    10
See reviews for
278
1,037
70
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buckie
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

When booking a stay in Glasgow with my wife and friends,I read the reviews,Knowing this was the hotel where I could get it all!.
The location of the hotel is ideal,right in the centre ,but on one of the quieter roads,car parking-just across the road,With the hotel giving you a ticket for half price when you check out.
On checking into the hotel,The staff were very friendly and informative,
Our rooms were stunning and chic,well furnished and fresh with a georgous bathroom and brilliant shower.A free mini bar another plus.
We headed for the bar area for a few cocktails before exploring!,which was chic with lovely surroundings,Again staff was very friendly,Couldn't do anything more for Us.
We had a briilliant sleep that night!,Comfy beds,Curtains that actually work in keeping out the light,Windows keeping out any noise.
Breakfast in the morning was relaxed,Waiters attending to you for the freshly cooked,Its was a lovely breakfast.
For Quality you pay a price!,But looking at the bigger picture,Everything that Hotel Indigo has to offer-Ideal location,Brilliant staff,Stunning rooms that give you a good nights sleep,Discount car parking at the door and a free mini-bar,The price turns into a BARGIN!
It's a must return for us on our next trip to Glasgow

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jimbobBuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for the super review, we are very proud of our number one position on Tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We booked this hotel through Hotel Connexions and got a DBB deal with a cocktail. We were upgraded when we arrived - room was amazing - bed was huge - lots of lovely touches in the room - including complimentary mini bar - meal was lovely atmosphere - would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shirley46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for the review. we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here on Friday the 30th of March, we booked it through ClassicBritain.com and got DBB for £54.50 pp , the room was great with all the mod cons you could wish for, special mention to the waiting staff in the restaurant, Liam and Declan our waiters for the night were both top class. Thanks for a great evening

Room Tip: Stayed on 4th floor, all floors colour schemed you can take your pick of what's available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bferns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you, I have passed on your kind words to Liam and Declan, your waiters in Limelight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed at Hotel Indigo with my wife for 2 nights over a weekend. Stayed in a blue room (3rd floor). The room was immaculate. Didn't have any view to speak of, however this didn't bother us at all. Room was well furnished with everything you need for a short stay. Wifi was a bit slow. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't eat in the hotel so we can't comment on that. Would recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarkster999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for the review, we would be delighted to see you come back, just to make sure...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
City Centre
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,387 - ₹ 13,431
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing