We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Second stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Second review and third stay booked.

An excellent hotel. Special thanks to Clara on reception for unravelling a booking problem; her efforts were well above the call of duty and appreciated. Delivers on service all round and the staff are a credit to the hotel.

This is a great addition to Glasgow and looking forward to my next stay there!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcolesw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for your very kind comments about the hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to read your review and I'm delighted that you found the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and I'm glad that you will now make the Hotel Indigo your first choice for your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    625
    141
    27
    13
See reviews for
283
1,052
73
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Absolutely cracking hotel in every way.
Rooms are über-modern, very comfortable and more than functional. Staff are all gems from efficient, friendly first faces of Cher and Bonnie on reception, to lovely Louise in the restaurant and charming, chatty Teodor behind the bar, to name a few.
If you're staying on a Friday or Saturday night you might want to ensure that you're staying on an upper floor as there is a pub opposite and the clientele regularly stand outside chatting and smoking quite loudly. That said, I am sure that the wonderful reception staff will allocate accordingly, if at all possible.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glooshoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments & for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel after your recent stay with us.

I will pass you comments on to the team and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just returned from a last minute deal at Hotel Indigo.This was our first visit to the hotel and first impressions as we walked through the door were what a beautiful hotel. We checked in and were given our key cards. We opened the door to our room and were very impressed. I unpacked my case as my husband went to check out the bathroom only to find the toilet full of brown water and toilet paper, he flushed a couple of times and when the water cleared the 'blockage' was clearly visible. I contacted reception and a member of housekeeping came to the room and flushed again and decided to go and get a bucket of water to try and shift the 'blockage' but to no avail. I then contacted reception and said that no one should arrive at a four star hotel to be presented with a scene like that and was told we would be moved. We packed up and went to the other room to find a birthday card and chocolate for Mr McLaughlan (our name is Morrison and we were not celebrating a birthday) Not sure if Mr McLaughlan was due to arrive at the room or if it had been left from previous guests.
We are still waiting on an apology about the toilet and find it disgusting that it had not been cleaned from previous guests leaving and us arriving.
Sorry Indigo such a shame as lovely hotel but has definately put us off returning.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WendyMWestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the manner in which you found your room and the follow up from our team.

Our believe that our General Manager has been in contact with you regards this issue that you have highlighted.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and restore your confidence in our genuine welcome.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Excellent location if you're arriving by train at Central station (especially if it's late at night!) - just a few minutes walk straight along Waterloo Street. Very friendly staff on reception, and for the price I paid (£49 a night for two people) excellent value. Indigo is Intercontinental's 'boutique' brand, so a bit above Holiday Inn standards if you're familiar with them. The free minibar doesn't have much in it (the alcoholic drinks mentioned in one of the other reviews is only in the premium price rooms) but as a Platinum Priority Club member (do join the scheme, it's free!) I was given complimentary vouchers for the 'cocktail of the week' and found the bar staff very friendly too. Rooms are not big but are very comfortable and the selection of TV channels on large screen TV good. Good walk in shower and well appointed bathroom features and toiletries. All in all very comfortable. I can't comment on breakfast (or dinner) as I didn't eat in the hotel - it wasn't included in the room rates and therefore tends to be expensive (around £15 per person for full cooked breakfast I think, which adds £30 to the room rate!).

Room Tip: Probably best to have a room away from the main street, although I don't really know if this wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeWReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Good to hear you enjoyed your short break with us and thanks for taking the time to post your comments and review of the hotel. I was pleased that you found the hotel and the service to meet with your expectations and do hope that when you are planning your next short break you keep us in mind.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo on a package of 2 nights bed & breakfast with dinner on 1 evening.
From the moment we arrived until we left we were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I had contacted the hotel on a social network site to ask for advice on what to do whilst we were planning our trip, on check in we were presented with a folder full of information which someone had taken time to look through and add post it notes to highlight things they would recommend- they even arranged 2 complimentary tickets for a place called the Corinthian Club.
The rooms itself are small but perfectly formed and include murals depicting different areas of Glasgow history. It was great to have an iron and board in the room already aswell as a mini fridge with complimentary snacks, also the bathroom night light feature was something I had never seen before but a great idea.
Breakfast was cooked to order so no worries about how long the food had been sitting and dinner had a great range of choice. Another lovely touch was that in the restaurant they have portraits of local people featured, on leaving the restaurant I asked the name of one person I didn't recognise - the waitress immediately presented us with a book to borrow which explained all of the portraits- the artists and subjects.
The location of the hotel is also ideal - we had to catch a very early train but as the hotel was only a few minutes walk from the train station (and shopping areas) this meant we were able to have a little bit longer in the most comfortable bed I've slept in for ages.
I can't wait to return not just to this hotel but to Glasgow which is a wonderful and friendly city.
Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IrishOnTour2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your recent trip to the Hotel Indigo Glasgow

I was delighted to read that you found the team helpful. I have shared your comments with all the team and they are pleased that they helped make your stay such a memorable one. We do spend a lot of time with the team but we are very lucky that our staff truly care about a guests stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,855 - ₹ 14,237
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing