We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Glasgow Centre
Ranked #41 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is a cheap and cheerful hotel, you get free parking and it is a lovely river walk into the centre of Glasgow, 15 - 20 mins leisurely, and you can walk from the stadium as the taxi queues are huge. It is so cheap and you get what you pay for, the staff are helpful and nice, yes the rooms are very basic, but it is so cheap I so not know what people expect for the money. One point I have found is the rooms are always hot and the windows do not open, the air system does not work to alleviate how stuffy the rooms can be, but if you are going to have a night out you are not in your room, just getting ready. I love this hotel for it,s handiness and cheapness, take a small fan if you feel the heat, I did.

Room Tip: Take a small fan if you feel the heat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ne65xa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine G, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I noted your comment about the temperature in the room and would like to apologize for the inconvenience, it's true that we have fan on demands and but as well have air cooling system in the room and would like to apologize for the inconvenience.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karine Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 106 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Most enjoyable weekend.From check in to check out the staff were so friendly and helpful and particularly the waiting staff and I would make special mention of Tania who was most attentive and pleasant.
The room surpassed our expectations in terms of size and generously sized bed which wax most comfortable.Good breakfast and will certainly be staying there again when in Zglasgow

Room Tip: Good size ,very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank rangers26_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine G, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Wow ! Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Your comments mean a lot to us and I will off course forwarded to the team and especially Tania, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Karine Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Not great. Breakfast included OK. Not really any dinner restaurant. Only a bar menu, and limited at that. However, good location and plenty of restaurants nearby. Outside, too many very noisey seagulls. Very noisy. Just as an aside, the toilet and the tub/sink are in different rooms. No real closet either. No luxury here at all.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jananb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine G, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

I noted your comment about the mattresses, i do appreciate this is a personal preference, I'am sure my team will have been happy to offer you an extra mattress topper to help with this.

Please note as well we offer earplugs on demands and i'am sorry that your sleep was impacted by the seagulls.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Karine Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in July. Room was ok. Quite hot though. Window opened a little but very noisy outside. Breakfast included and good internet was a plus. Car parking is 8 pounds a night. Not a large car park though so get in early. All in all not too bad. Just around the corner from sachiehall street which is a major thoroughfare so quite good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank meaganl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine G, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Meadanl78

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Karine Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

In truth we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel as we were in Glasgow for a big family celebration .However the room was very clean comfortable and quiet , Staff were helpful and willing with any request we made and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful and adequate and well cooked with lots of choice . We would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Executive rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaggiD279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine G, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear MaggiD279

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karine Girard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#34 of 93 in Glasgow
3,841 reviews
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
2,057 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
#47 of 93 in Glasgow
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glasgow Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glasgow Centre

Address: 181 Pitt Street, Glasgow G2 4DT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#39 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 13,882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Glasgow Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AA 4 Star Novotel is a stylish hotel in the centre of Glasgow. Enjoy your break staying within walking distance of designer shopping and nightlife in the city centre. For business travellers there are six meeting rooms for up to 40 people and easy access to the M8 and train stations with the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) just 5 minutes away. Enjoy our Elements Restaurant and Bar, 24 hour room service, rooftop fitness suite with a gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Glasgow Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glasgow Centre Hotel Glasgow
Accor Glasgow Centre
Glasgow Novotel
Novotel Glasgow Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing