We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 203
US$ 105
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 339
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 113
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
citizenM Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 130
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 129
US$ 124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,739)
Filter reviews
1,739 results
Traveller rating
501
729
382
88
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
729
382
88
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletsauchiehall streetexecutive roomcar parkkings theatresofa bedstreet parkingbath streetcoffee machinereception staffbars and restaurantscentral locationwould stay againstayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellentgymconcert
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,739 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed the first night of a tour and had a terrible dinner at the hotel restaurant. Not sure if it was because we were a group deal or not but we had the choice of 3 entrée, 3 main, 3 dessert which we thought was ok. Unfortunately though, the options were second rate. The pork was tough, ravioli inedible and the lettuce that came with the entree was wilted and tired-looking. A disappointing first meal in Scotland.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Thank you for taking time commenting your dining experience during your stay at our property.
I have been very distressed reading your review as usually the dining experience is being praised for our hotel. Nonetheless, could I please ask you to get in contact with us and giving us the date you have been dining with us, to allow us to investigate what could have gone wrong (h3136@accor.com or 0141 222 2775) on this particular occasion and take any corrective measures if necessary.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you to our hotel for any of your stays here in Glasgow.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

When our kids were little and we drove down through France to Spain we had a joke that the Novotel room followed us along the road like a caravan. Always the same format, reliable and basic. Nowadays Novotel has gone a bit upmarket. The Glasgow City Centre Novotel follows the modern Novotel pattern - light wood fittings, pleasant soft furnishings - still the convertible bed settee next to the main bed (a comfy sitting space when staying in a room for one), and the still unusual configuration of separate loo and bathroom.

This is a well situated modern Novotel - in the still largely intact and rather lovely Georgian Blythswood Hill area of Glasgow. It is just 10 minutes walk from Glasgow Central (up hill) - no need for a cab. It is next to the (less than Georgian - more 1970s) HQ of the Police Scotland HQ - and a thoroughly modern Novotel building.

Positives predominate about this hotel. Well located, friendly staff, decent breakfast, spacious clean room, good linen, decent bed, elegant bathroom with lots of hot water (the funky moulded sinks in new Novotels always make me laugh, but are very good), eco friendly toiletries, good free WiFi (a paid upgrade is available but not needed for basic surfing and email access). Sufficient storage space for a business trip, iron and ironing board and tea and coffee making facilities. It is not luxurious, but is clean, comfortable, nicely designed and practical - just what I need when travelling on business.

Only downsides were a rickety chair at the desk (which I should have reported), plenty of power sockets at the desk but not by the bed, no HP sauce to go with the full Scottish breakfast (cheap brown sauce is not good enough - although the continental offering is great - lovely breads and meats), and the one thing that outraged me was paying £9.10 for a double vodka (cheap Red Square I think, not even Smirnoff) and diet coke in the bar when I returned from a long day of work.

Would definitely stay there again - great value for an overnight stay, quiet and comfortable and I got a great deal buying an advance deal. But be aware of the details.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

We would like to thank you for reviewing your experience following your stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.
I am really pleased to read, that you liked so many aspect and we will also look into your recommendations.
It has been our pleasure to look after you during this stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back very soon for any of your future stays in Glasgow.
My kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

From the moment we walked into the premises we were greeted by happy looking smart staff , this did not only apply to the receptionists but to the bar staff, waiting staff , and the cleaning staff.
The hotel was clean and well kept in all public areas as was our room.
We stayed in room 411 which was as well appointed as some other " high class" hotels which I have stayed in very recently.
The only complain that I would have would be that the plastic drinking glass's are very brittle and easily crack.. However these were very quickly replaced by the helpful cheerie member of cleaning / domestic staff.
The area around the hotel is much quieter now as the Police HQ and two other office buildings are now closed making on street parking easy , however this can be expensive , the hotel itself has underground parking at £8 per day and has 19 parking spaces.
If you do not want to frequent the Sauchiehall St area the West end and City Centre is a £5 taxi fare away or a 10/15 minute walk depending on the Scottish weather.
The hotel is also very handy for the " hydro" and SECC
Despite a coach party also being in the hotel during our stay there was no noise from the corridors or adjoining rooms and sleep quality was good as was the service and buffet style breakfast
All in all well worth considering staying in

Room Tip: Rooms facing onto Pitt Street ...floor number then rooms 1-11 ( 411-401 ) etc
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

I am very pleased to see that you choose the Novotel Glasgow Centre for your stay in Glasgow and of course for giving us this great five stars score.
I was very pleased to read your long comment and I will share it with the whole team.
It has been our pleasure to make sure you had a perfect stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for any of your future stays in Glasgow.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

This hotel is typical of many city centre hotels but we were impressed with the size and comfort of our room which was better than many we have stayed in recently. Large comfy bed and plenty of room to spread out and relax. It is in a great location close to all amenities yet quiet enough to enjoy a good night's sleep. Breakfast was average and certainly better on the second morning.It was very well priced so we will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback following your stay at the Novotel Glasgow Centre.
I am really pleased to read that you liked our very convenient location as well as our rooms with their comfortable new beds.
It has been our pleasure to look after you during this stay and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon for any of your future stays in Glasgow.
My best wishes,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

This hotel is bang in the middle of the busy day and night life of Glasgow. The shops restaurants and Pubs only out the door; its in a fantastic location.

The staff where fantastic and helped us get into the car park underneath the hotel, The beds where comfortable and the rooms where clean.

Would stay here again and was reasonably priced also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNGC, General Manager at Novotel Glasgow Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

We are very pleased you chose the Novotel Glasgow Centre for your stay and of course for giving us the highest score. It is a great satisfaction to see that you had such a great time with us. It has been our pleasure to make sure you had a perfect stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for any of your future stays in Glasgow.
My kindest regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews