We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Celebration”
Review of Champagne Central

Champagne Central
Ranked #313 of 2,667 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Enjoyed a wonderful afternoon tea, many delicious sandwiches, cakes and scones to choose from and cheeky glass of champagne, just what the doctor ordered. The staff were every polite and attentive, an afternoon enjoyed by all.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat-McGorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Champagne Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Pat-Mcgorry,

Great to hear that you and your party had such a good time with us here at Champagne Central. We always appreciate a great feedback like yours as our aim is to deliver exceptional service at all times.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a couple of cocktails while waiting on people coming in on the train. They were very good and would go back to try a few more.

Thank Scott8446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Champagne Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Scott8446,

Thanks a lot for the feedback. Just to let you know the new seasonal menu has just been released with a few more delicious options.

Hope to see you again soon

Kev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We enjoyed a delicious afternoon tea and glass of champagne at Champagne Central. Staff were attentive, polite and professional. An enjoyable afternoon.

Thank Wattieswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Champagne Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Wattieswife,

Thanks for taking the time out of you day to give us your positive feedback. I will be sure to share it with the team and hope to see you back again soon.

Best wishes,
Kev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Your bar is a disgrace. I have frequently visited but I stopped after my other half came in for food and sat waiting for 30 minutes to be served. He tried to get the attention of your staff and every one of them ignored him, so he eventually walked out. We decided today to try again. Lo and behold, he stood at the bar, which only had three people at it, for around fifteen minutes where every staff member ignored him and the other men stood at the bar waiting to be served. A group of girls walked up, and were served instantly. Get your male bar staff fricking training, what an absolute joke!!!!

Thank m1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Champagne Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear m1d,

I am extremely disappointed to hear that on your most recent visit to Champagne Central that you did not receive the high level of service that we aim to provide at all times and to all guests regardless of their gender. We do however take matters like this very seriously and if you would like to discuss it further please don't hesitate to contact management on Scott.Kerr@grandcentralhotel.co.uk

Kind regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The surrounding where lovely. But poor afternoon tea selection. Went with friends had afternoon tea in different places at all different prices. But poor quality sandwiches cheese, egg or ham. I know one of us had a fish allergy but have they heard of chicken not impressed. Also in afternoon hardly any staff felt sorry for the poor girl chasing her tail. We had to ask twice for table to be cleared the first time only partially moved plates.
It is such a shame could be better with just a little thought. Will not be making return visit

2  Thank Srocks43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Champagne Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Srocks43,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have taken this on board and updated the menu to provide a more exciting afternoon tea selection. We are constantly making efforts to improve in every department and it is through feedback like yours that these changes begin to be put into practice.

Kind regards,
Kev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champagne Central also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Champagne Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing